Walk to shops, restaurants, farmers' market

House Sitter Needed for Username: ValerieJT   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 9,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Hyde Park, near Hyde Park Square, Cincinnati
Ohio United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 11,2020
For 6 days | Micro Term

We need someone to water plants, set the trash and recycling out, accept packages, and make the house look lived in. We foster cats and kittens for a local rescue organization so at times there will be one or more cats or kittens here.

We live in the Hyde Park neighborhood of Cincinnati, a vibrant walkable area convenient to downtown Cincinnati and area sites of interest. Our home is non-smoking.

Less than half a mile to farmers' market, restaurants and shopping in Hyde Park Square.  Longer walks to Mt Lookout Square (.75 mile), Oakley Square (1 mile), and O'Bryonville (1.2 miles). Downtown Cincinnati, ball parks, Newport aquarium, Cincinnati Zoo, Xavier University & University of Cincinnati, Over-The-Rhine, Findlay Market, Gateway Quarter, Brewery District all within a five-to-ten minute drive or accessible by bus. Bus stop at corner. Less than 2 miles from I-71. We're about 20 minutes from the Cincinnati airport. Dayton is an hour's drive, 90 minutes to Columbus, 2 hours to Louisville, Lexington, Indianapolis.

Responsibilities include: Care for cats. Bring in mail and packages. Accept any deliveries. Put trash and recycleables out and retrieve bins. Water baskets/planters twice daily. Water beds if we have hot, dry weather. We currently have three rescue/foster cats. One is elderly and needs daily medicine (a cream that is rubbed inside his ear.) The other two are young and very active. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

ValerieJT is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR