Pet sitter needed for 2 dogs and 1 cat on 4 acre farm

House Sitter Needed for Username: orangeburgfarm   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jun 26,2018

Location
Close to Inner City, Orangeburg
Orangeburg,South Carolina United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 26,2018
For 2-3 weeks | Short Term

Very peaceful, almost no cars passing by, but everything is close by, the center of Orangeburg is just 10 minutes by car. There's everything you could need in Orangeburg; supermarkets, doctors, memorial gardens, many restaurants and shopping facilities, a mall, golf course, tennis court, zoo and botanical garden, aquatic park, and fun park.

I would recommend this house sit to outdoor lovers! Orangeburg is in the midlands of South Carolina, 2 hours drive to Greenville and the mountains, where we have many great trails, from easy to hard. One of the harder ones is the Table Rock Trail in the Table Rock State Park, very exhausting in the heat, but very rewarding and nice views. If you love the Sea, visit Charleston, a historical city with a great community, and right at Folly Beach, which is a favorite spot for South Carolina surfers. The capital of SC is an hour away, and there's a lot to do, you can go to the Soda City Farmers Market and buy local fruit, vegetables, and animal products, or enjoy ready made food from all over the world. Or visit the historic Five Points district, where you can find many boutiques, restaurants, bars, lounges, and live music.

We have a Mountain Cur/ Rhodesian Ridgeback rescue who needs some time to get to know you (we'd be there with you for 1-2 weeks before we leave). Her smaller brother is a Chiweenie, he's very affectionate with people and he will judge you if he doesn't get any pets. They have to be seperated while eating so they don't steal each others food. It would be nice if you could take them on a walk once a day or every other day. They have a big backyard so if you're busy one day or too tired you can skip the walk. The last of the pack is a tuxedo cat, he loves attention and you would need to clean his litter box since he's not allowed to go outside yet (we just moved here). They all eat once in the morning and once in the evening. 
There aren't many tasks in the house at all, maybe we'll have a few plants by then but probably not!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact orangeburgfarm
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

orangeburgfarm is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like orangeburgfarm


OR