2 Sweet Dogs & Vegetable/Herb Garden Need Loving Sitter - Car Included

House Sitter Needed for Username: Voirrey1   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jul 11,2018

Location
Marietta/Kennesaw/Woodstock, Northwest Suburbs, Atlanta
Cobb,Georgia United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 23,2018
For 7/23 to 8/3 | Short Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

We're Bret & Mary, partners in life, love, business, and adventure. When we're not at home loving on our 2 boys - Huckleberry (10yrs- Australian Shepherd) and Buddy (2 yr- Papillon/Cocker Spaniel mix), our work takes us on adventures all over the world. We work out of our home 9-10 months out of the year so our dogs are used to lots of companionship.  

Our boys will actively seek love and attention. Buddy is a lap dog who plays like a puppy and likes to give kisses. Huckleberry will let you rub on him for hours and will lay by your feet. The boys will definitely make you feel loved. We have a large fenced in yard so it is very easy to let the boys out to go to the bathroom.

We are looking for a non-smoker who will spend 4-5 hrs a day with the boys (in addition to sleeping hours). Huckleberry gets his pills in peanut butter so no peanut allergies please.

LOCATION:

We live in a quiet neighborhood and are centrally located (car included). We are 30 minutes Northwest of Midtown Atlanta, 1 hour north of the airport. 
Restaurants (Italian, Thai/Sushi, WaffleHouse, Yogurt, Donuts) & Drug Store are within walking distance. There is also a Soccer park 1.3 miles, Walking trail (paved) & hiking 2.3 miles, Olde Town Woodstock 2.6 miles (boutiques, shops, restaurants), Designer Outlet Shoppes - 4 miles, Lake Allatoona - 20 minutes north, Kennesaw Mountain - 9 miles (hiking trails and Civil War History). Downtown Woodstock has a lovely Farmers Market on Saturdays from 8:30 am to noon.

HOUSE:

We have a room with a queen size bed available. The house is on the small side so a couple would probably be more comfortable than a family. The house has high speed WiFi, cable, Netflix and an extensive movie collection. Our house is decorated with artwork from our world travels.

Our large fenced in backyard has a firepit with grill and a lovely wood swing. Our gardens need to be watered 2x-3x a week depending on the weather. We prefer someone with some garden knowledge.

Our neighbors are very friendly and have helped out previous house sitters when unforeseen issues have come up.

DOG & HOUSE RESPONSIBILITIES:

Both of our boys are very affectionate and love to cuddle on the couch. Even though Buddy is 2yrs old, he plays like a puppy. He loves to play tug-of-war and fetch with his stuffed animals. Buddy will bark in the morning or ring the bells on the door when he needs to go out. Buddy is a licker and loves to lay in the sun in our large fenced-in backyard. 

Huckleberry is not a fan of grass and prefers softer accommodations inside. He plays and wrestles with Buddy (when provoked), but generally prefers naps. Huckleberry has allergies and is afraid of thunder. We give Huckleberry allergy pills a 2x times a day,  Glucosamine 1x a day and Fish Oil 1x a day with breakfest.

Both boys love car rides and going for hikes.

Even though we have a large backyard, the boys need a 20 minimum walk each day.  It would be helpful for a sitter to come early to meet the dogs while we are home.

We have a vegetable, herb, and flower garden that will need to be watered 3x a week if it doesn't rain.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Voirrey1 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR