Dog(s) Sitter in Central Oregon - Bend for the last week of AUGUST

House Sitter Needed for Username: tmdogsinbend   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 7,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Larkspur, Bend, Bend
Deschutes,Oregon United States

View location map
From: Aug 25,24  
To:      Aug 30,24
Days:  6, Micro Term

I have 2 dogs; 11 year old female mini australian shepherd (litter mate).  Not particually fond of other female dogs and are usually ok with male dogs (so i don't introduce them while out on walks). I have a small comfortable home that backs up to a 5 acres backyard full of trees and some deer.  Walking distance to the Pilot Butte and a few steps from Larkspur walking trail, .5 mile to a few restaurants and 1 mile from Whole Foods, Costco, Safeway and lots of shops. 

Jazz - will follow you around the house and sit on your lap and sleep by your side. She can be bossy towards her little sister and loves cleaning her ears and giving her kisses   SHE WILL SLEEP IN THE BED WITH YOU.  If you're not ok with this then please don't respond to sit.  

Misty - 11 bs and almost toy size.  Has special food.  Will eat anything & everything from boxes, money, food you left in your purse or on your bed, tiolet paper.  She'll run out the garage or front door so you have to be careful with her. She LOVES people and belly rubs and is super sweet.

I need someone  I can depend on.  Non-smoker and prefer Vegetarian (although meat can be cooked OUTSIDE on a Foreman grill.  Fish is ok to cook inside  but no MEAT.)

I'm GLUTEN FREE and would ask that GLUTENOUS products be cooked using designated pots, cutting boards, etc  

My dogs require love and affection and one good walk (minimum of 1 mile  although they can walk for 2.5 to 3) a day or 2 smaller walks.

Dogs should be let out every 4.5 hours  (can't be left home alone all day)  They love going in the car. I do have a doggy door but due to deer (that can be aggressive and possibly jump the fence) I don't leave them home with the doggy door open. My friend might be able to look in on them if you want to take a long drive out and that would need to be set up a few days in advance  

NON-SMOKER and no additonal animals.  Couples are great.  No additional friends or parties.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ House and Pet care in Bend Oregon ”

Sit Dates Feb-19-22 - Mar-22-22 Sitter ASLadventurers2, Member Since Nov-16-21

My wife and I took care daily of 2 dogs and a home in Bend Oregon. The Owner had excellent and frequent communication via text during her absence. The home was easy to take care of, and the two dogs are friendly and affectionate. The neighborhood is very good for walking paths in all directions and everything in Bend in less than 10 minutes by car.  We are glad we had the opportunity to visit the town and stay in the owner's home during our time there.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

tmdogsinbend is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners