Hobby farm sitter needed for approximately 2 1/2 weeks in early November 2018.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Maggie2018   

Save

Posted or Updated   Aug 12,2018

Location
Stanthorpe, Stanthorpe
QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Nov 2,2018
For Approximately 2 1/2 weeks | Short Term

I have 4 horses, 6 goats, 1 sheep, 3 cats, 3 dogs most of these rescue animals. My 100 acre property is located just 13km southeast of Stanthorpe at Mt Tully (1000m altitude). 

Horses have 24/7 access to round bales of hay, however invidual feeding is required once a day for the three mares and twice a day for the 30 year old horse. The goats have access to hay, sometimes extra is required depending on whay hay I can access. 

The dogs enjoy a walk off lead on the property, however my 13 year old Irish Setter does not usually come. He requires medication once a day. They are fed once a day. Cats fed once a day with fresh food and dry food once a day. All food is pre prepared and frozen. Dogs are inside at night and if they want to during day also. Have own beds on the floor. Two cats have their own enlcosure attached to house. One cat is kept in shed at night and out during day. 

Minimal watering may be needed depending on rainfall. Stanthorpe is part of the Granite Belt with stunning scenery, wineries, national park nearby and other tourist attractions. Backpackers frequent the area in Spring and Summer. The town has three supermarkets and other shops. 

I would prefer a person on their own to sit or a couple. Quiet animal lover's would suit very well. 

If you are interested please contact me for more details. THanks for reading my add. 

KInd Regards,

Tracey 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Maggie2018 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR