Cat and house carer needed for 25 days (14 June -- 8 July 2022)

House Sitter Needed for Username: ScienceNerds   


Posted or Updated: Mar 20,2022   Applications: 3

Multnomah Village/SW PDX, Portland
OR,Oregon United States

View location map
From: Jun 14,22  
To:      Jul 8,22
Days:  25, Short Medium Term 30 days (through July 8

Hello! We are looking for someone to care for our three indoor-only cats and our home while we kick off our summer with some long-overdue travel.  

The house is a cozy one bedroom, one bathroom in a quiet neighborhood and features high-speed wifi, a gas fireplace, AC, a large yard with garden beds, W/D, outdoor patio with gas grill,  streaming services, and a hot tub.

The cats are a playful and rambunctious 2 year old, a sweet and loving 6 year old, and a shy 18 year old. The 18 year old requires daily oral medication and easily takes it without fighting.  

We are a very short (5min) walk to the shops, restaurants/food carts, and bus lines located in Multnomah Village in SW Portland. A recently remodeled city park just down the street is perfect for picnics and exploring (or splashing in the water feature on hot days). The neighborhood is friendly and walkable with two other parks in close range and plenty of trails to explore. 

Oregon is glorious in the summertime. From our home you will have easy access to farmers' markets, mountains, beaches, waterfalls, forests, and wine county. 

We hope you're the right fit for our home, our cats and our dates! Look forward to talking with you soon!

--ScienceNerds aka Travis & Annie

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ScienceNerds is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners