Cat sitter for 22-year-old Maddie. Needs meds, diaper changes. Oct.9-31.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Barbwire   


Posted or Updated: Sep 5,2018   Applications: 0

Lakewood, Dallas
Texas United States

View location map
Oct 9,2018
For 22 days, until Oct. 31 | Micro Term

We're looking for someone who loves cats and can care compassionately for our 22-year-old Maddie, a Manx mix who lives indoors. She has arthritis and walks slowly; she's hard of hearing; she's incontinent. But she's a sweeheart who loves to be petted. She's not sick, just old. In addition to feeding her, our house sitter will give Maddie meds, change her diaper four time daily, and keep her clean. We're also hoping for lots of petting, some brushing, and comfort that she's not by herself.

Maddie is our main concern while we are away Oct. 9-31.  Our house sitter will also water our indoor plants, take the trash to the street, collect mail, and let us return to a tidy home. 

Our house is a remodeled '50s ranch that overlooks a small stream in the backyard,about five miles north of downtown Dallas. We hope our house sitter will feel at home.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Barbwire is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners