Pet sitter required for two small dogs and two cats in the historic market town of Whitchurch, Shropshire

House Sitter Needed for Username: Stevos5   


Posted or Updated: May 23,2024   Applications: 2

North, Whitchurch
Shropshire,North West England

View location map
From: Aug 13,24  
To:      Aug 25,24
Days:  13, Short Term

We are looking for a couple to look after our small dogs Chessie and Pompey, age 7 and 4, and our cats Boggle and Rollo, age 4 and 3, for days in August. They are all very affectionate and like company. The cats have a cat flap and come and go as they please. The dogs will need a good hourly walk every day. There are differing walks from the house, through open fields, along the canal, or through the local nature reserve. There are numerous walks a little further afield, around National Trust areas or along the Sandstone trail.

The property is a town house with all amenities on a private conservation estate with friendly neighbours should you require any information. It is set on the edge of town, with a five minute walk to the supermarket, and all the independent shops and amenities in town. We have some of the best pubs and restaurants in this area. Whitchurch is the most northern town in Shropshire, and is just a five minute drive into both North Wales and Cheshire. The cities of Wrexham, Shrewsbury and Chester are all just 40 minutes away. We also have three castles on our doorstep, Beeston, Peckforton and Cholmondeley, with Alderford Lake only a few minutes away. There are three golf courses close by, MacDonald's Hill Valley, Carden Park and Hawkstone Park.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Stevos5 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners