December housesit in Thornbury: two friendly cats and a planter of edibles :)

House Sitter Needed for Username: cats_and_plants   

Save

Posted or Updated   Sep 16,2018

Location
Thornbury, Inner North, Melbourne
VIC Australia
Availability
Dec 4,2018
For 1 month | Micro Term

Hello! We are a young family looking for a housesitter for the month of December in our spacious house in Thornbury with two house cats.

The Location
Our house is a 1-minute walk from Thornbury's trendy High Street. Greengrocers, supermarket, shops, amenities, retaurants and endless cafés all within a very short walk. There are two tram lines (86 and 11) and two train stations (Thornbury and Croxton) all within a 2 to 10-minute walk. It's 20 minutes into the CBD on the train. Trams take you through Northcote, Fitzroy and Collingwood to the CBD. Couldn't be more well connected!


The House

The house has two bedrooms (one big master bedroom and a smaller second bedroom that is our baby's room). There is a very spacious open living/dining/kitchen area. Plenty of space out the back and a carpark if you need. It keeps very cool (South facing) but there is an airconditioning unit for very hot days.

The Cats
We have two indoor only cats. They are brothers that were found on the street as tiny kittens and we adopted them a little over a year ago. They are both used to a lot of human interaction and they love it! If you let them they will sleep on you, follow you around looking for belly rubs and play with you.

They are easy to care for. They are given wet food once per day and their dry food and water just stay topped up. You will need to scoop once per day and change their litter once every week to 10 days.

Other than that, some play and interaction from time to time and they're very happy chappies.

The Plants
We have an edible garden (in a planter and several pots) that we have just begun this Spring which will need daily watering (a 5-minute job: the hose is right next to the planter and pots). There is spinach, artichoke, strawberries, tomatoes, capsiucum, lettuce, fennel, lots of herbs...you just might have to eat some. Oh dear :).

The Perks

  • BBQ
  • Washing machine and Hills Hoist
  • Big bookcase full of excellent books
  • Fishing line toy for hours of entertainment with the cats
  • Bike
  • Fresh herbs, fruit and veg
  • Board games, tennis raquets, skipping rope, exercise ball, dumbbells and other exercise bits and bobs

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

cats_and_plants is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR