Pet and home sitter for following dates: 17/01/19 to 29/01/19

House Sitter Needed for Username: Glivets   


Posted or Updated: Nov 22,2018   Applications: 3

valdaliere, Le Theil Bocage
Calvados, Normandie,Calvados France

View location map
Dec 1,2018
For Duration of the trips in description upto 1 year | Long Term

Hello, I am looking for someone to come and stay  in my lovely French House with small holding where I have various pets ,whilst I am away on holiday. The house has Sky TV including Movie package and there is satelitte internet.  If you have a current driving licence there is an automatic 4x4 available to use.

The property is in the countryside but the local small town of Vassy has 2 x bakeries, a bank with cash machine, post office. hairdressers, Tabac and a small supermarket. The larger towns of Vire, Flers and Conde sur Noireau are all within a 15 to 20 minute drive away and have lovely weekly markets.

It is a 45 minute drive to both Caen and St Lo and an hours trip to the Portsmouth/Caen Ferry port. There are trains to Paris from both Flers and Caen. The area is steeped in WW2 history plus lovely walks and bike rides.

The house has a wood burning stove and electric heating.

I have three lovely rescue dogs that live in the house and they have a very large garden to run around.  There are several cats all friendly, some come in and out of the house via cat doors and some prefer to stay out in the barns with the animals.

There is a horse stable but the horses have free access into the big stable that they use as a shelter and their field. In the barn there is a selection of free range bantum and silkie cross chickens,  couple of f turkeys a Chinese goose and some ducks, they are all friendly pets, nothing gets eaten apart from the eggs. I also have three pet  minature pot belly pigs that have free access around the farm  but love to sleep most of the time in their bed. Everything is very friendly and nothing bites or kicks.  It takes about 3.5 hours a day to clean the house & outside animal beds and feed and water them. As the days draw in they go to bed earlier at dusk.

It is a quiet retreat with lots of wildlife and the most amazing skies at night as no light polution.  I am happy to collect you from the Ferry port or train station if you want to come as foot passenger.  I am happy if someone wants to come for the duration of my holiday trips or to stay for a longer duration from one month upto one year and maybe take a local French Language course.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Glivets is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners