Pet sitter needed for my cat for 5 weeks beginning October 2

House Sitter Needed for Username: travlnjt   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 11,2019   Applications: 6

Location
South of Boston, Hull
Massachusetts United States

View location map
Availability
Oct 2,2019
For 5 weeks | Short Medium Term

 My husband & I are looking for a non-smoking cat sitter for our 14 year old cat, China. China’s an indoor cat that likes to sleep during the day in her favorite chair and she has a few other favorite spots. In the evening, she likes to be in the same room with her “people”. China’s been diagnosed with asthma and she’s going through treatment (an inhaler).

We live in a seaside community located on a peninsula, south of Boston, MA. Our house is on a hill with views of the bay and a short walk to the other side of our hill are additional views of the Boston Harbor Islands and Lighthouses. Walks along the beach or a summertime swim in the bay are very close by.  Boston is easily accessible, options include year round weekday and summer weekend Ferry Service (within walking distance of our house); a beautiful ride through Boston Harbor and Train Service is a 20 minute drive away.  Within a 10 minute drive is the town center. Services include a well-stocked grocery store, a bakery which is a local favorite, a pharmacy, a post office and banking services. We have a number of excellent restaurants and seasonal opportunities to purchase lobsters right off the boat.

Our house, built in 1878 sits high on a hill with water views from most rooms. We have Wi-Fi service, air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen. Features on the first floor include a half bath and the kitchen with a coffee maker, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. There are views of the patio garden from the kitchen. There's a dining room and a living room with a gas fireplace, a great spot to enjoy a drink on a chilly evening and a TV setup with a Roku. The 4 season sunroom is a perfect place to watch the sunset. Features in the sunroom include 2 desks for laptops and a TV setup with a TiVo box. The second floor has 3 bedrooms and a full bathroom. Our guest room is set up with a queen size bed and will be made available for an early arrival. The bathroom is a traditional style with a rolled foot tub equipped for showering.

Outdoor spaces include patio seating, a covered porch with outdoor seating and dining and a Weber charcoal grill.

 A car can be available for your use.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

travlnjt is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR