Beautiful Texas Hill Country Golf Course Home

House Sitter Needed for Username: skeeland   

Save

Posted or Updated   Nov 1,2018

Location
Kingsland, Hill Country, Kingsland
Llano,Texas United States

View location map
Availability
Dec 7,2018
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

Kingsland, Texas, United States

Christmas season in the Hill Country

Introduction

My husband Sid & I moved to the Hill Country in 2010 from Lincoln, NE & haven't looked back! Our view of 'Packsaddle Mountain' from the back porch is beautiful, especially the sunsets. The neighbors are friendly, & Kingsland being a lake community, there are many activities to enjoy.


Sid is a retired Human Resources Manager with the Nebraska Air National Guard. Mary had a large Kindermusik & piano studio in Lincoln.


We raised 4 awesome kids in Lincoln & have 3 grandsons in CA & NC. 
Our primary hobby is TRAVEL! Since 2006 we have traveled to the Pacific Northwest & Victoria, B.C., Toronto & Great Lakes area, Maui, Austria, Germany, & Norway, Greece, Grand Cayman Island, Puerto Vallarta Mexico, Italy, Slovenia, Budapest, & Albania, Florida, Colorado, New England, the deep South, and of course, around Texas. Our trips are sometimes with Sid's siblings & spouses, & always independent travel, usually for a month or more.


We adopted our little dog Lucky in February 2015 & he has gone with us on most driving vacations. This past May-June we had our first house sitter, a friend of Sid's sister, and she was WONDERFUL! In addition to caring for Lucky, she took care of our plants & trees as the hot Texas sun began to make it's appearance.


Our daughter is in the Military, & each time she is deployed we take care of our little Grand dog Lily for several months. Lily & Lucky love one another & have fun together. We are caring for Lily through April 2019.


We will need to be gone for about a month from around Dec. 8th - Jan. 7th & it will not be possible to take our doggies. Our house sitter from this past summer will be house sitting in Brazil at the time. She encouraged us to sign up for housesitting, so here we are!


We welcome the right person(s) to our home & if you have family for Christmas, they are are welcome during that time as well.


We are a smoke-free home. For those with allergies, we have all tile floors. Our home is on one level with no stairs, easily accessible for those with mobility challenges. We can't promise you will not have a couple of cold days during that season, but it is just as possible to have temps in the 70's! Enjoy the Texas Hill Country during the holidays!

Our home is a 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, 2400 square foot home with an additional Music Room. The home is all on one level with no steps, so is easy access to those with mobility challenges.

We have a 2-car garage with one space open for your vehicle. Use of our vehicle may be discussed. We also have a golf cart which may be used. We live on the 11th fairway of Lighthouse Golf Course in Kingsland. Our covered patio is large & our views are stunning. Our living room includes a gas fireplace with remote control.

There is no cable TV, but we have approximately 6 channels including PBS, & we have streaming capability through Amazon Prime. We also rent Netflix movies. The guest bedroom with queen bed & bath is available for house sitters. We also have queen size tall air mattresses available for your guests & plenty of room for them in the Music Room. Use of the Master Bedroom with King bed may be discussed. 


Kingsland is a community of around 6,000 people. It is eclectic, with massive lake homes, homes of emptynesters & retirees who have moved to the area, & local families. We have an HEB grocery store, pharmacy, fitness club, several restaurants, some fast food places, & lots of Mom & Pop shops - bakeries, deli, massage therapists, etc. Many churches are in the area of various denominations.

We need basic care & loving on our doggies. Lucky is a 4-year-old whippet/terrier rescue dog. He needs to go out for a run on the golf course most evenings & Lily enjoys walking on her leash. By 'run', we mean: you walk along or take the golf cart & Lucky runs circles around you. Being part whippet, he is FAST! But he doesn't run away from you.

Lily is a 10-year-old Japanese Chen/Bichon. She has a pill to be administered twice a day, hid in a pill pocket. She may need to go the vet once to have her anal glands expressed. Lucky needs to have a furminater brush used on his coat from time to time, as he sheds. There is a cover on our couch for this purpose & it should be taken off & washed, & a new one put on as needed. Also, vacuum three area rugs & dust mop as needed.


We have three houseplants that need watering every   10 days.The fountain in the courtyard is replenished of water about once a week. Sweep the front courtyard & back patio of bugs as needed. If we happen to have a freeze there are a couple of plants that should be covered.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact skeeland
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

skeeland is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like skeeland


OR