House&pet sitter needed for our Rhodesian Ridgeback lady

House Sitter Needed for Username: MariHari   


Posted or Updated: Aug 5,2019   Applications: 4

Westland, beach vicinity, MONSTER
South Holland Netherlands

View location map
Aug 20,2019
For 2,5 weeks | Short Term

My boyfiend and I are leaving for a surf trip to France/Spain, and instead of the hassle of bringing my dog to my family in another country (11 hrs drive one way), the idea to find a house&dog sitter crossed our mind. It would be easier for us, certainly, but also for our dog, the dear (sweet&sometimes bitchy) 11 years old Rhodesian Ridgeback lady. She is fit for her age, but the last recent drive to my family shown that she might be just happier to stay here in our house, enjoying  "her"place, if a nice person (preferably a woman, non-smoker) took good care of her and gave her a nice companionship and love, when we are gone for holidays. 

We used a house sitter before and have a great experience. Furthermore, we would like to house-sit in near future, so this is a try how this all works from the other side, in a way :)

My two-floor house is located in a very quiet, park area on the edge of a small city, in a walking distance from a wide quiet beach (15 minutes walking). The house is surrounded by a garden with glass pergola with seating arrangement, it has a very comfortable cosy big living room and three bedrooms. The neighbouhood and the neighbours are very friendly and helpful, if needed. 

We are searching for a reliable person, preferably a woman, as my doggie more easily accepts females, 100% non-smoker, who would love walking my dog 2x per day, feed her and keep her company. She is, however, used to be alone in the house during my days at work, so you will have certainly opportunity to travel around and discover Netherlands. I would be greatful if you could also water the few plants of mine once in a week. Otherwise no responsibilities, just enjoying :) Wi-fi, cable tv, bicycle available.

It would be nice if the person taking care of my house and dog would clean nicely, after spendig some quality time at my sweet home. The home is recently renovated (partially) and I believe it is a very nice relaxing place to be, as the area it is located in is. 

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

MariHari is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners