Last Minute Dog and House Sitter in East Bay/San Francisco

House Sitter Needed for Username: baraboo613   


Posted or Updated: Nov 14,2018   Applications: 0

San Pablo, East Bay Hills, San Francisco
Contra Costa,California United States

View location map
Nov 17,2018
For 11/22/2018 | Micro Term

Mediterranean Custom Home and Love Mush of a Dog. 


I travel intermittently and prefer to have my dog stay at home rather than board. I run a bicoastal education company that integrates holistic and mindful modalities. I'm a trained artist and musician, and my home is a haven. 

Home & Location

Private room & full bathroom (inc. tub!) in a custom home with epic views and ideal location close to the best of the bay. Visitors welcome to use gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, balconies. Must love one dog in the house! My sweet medium size dog will respect your privacy but is willing to accept a belly rub. So much better than a hotel! Close to SF, Oakland/Berkeley & North Bay (Marin, Sonoma, Napa), Alvarado Park & BART/public transport. Richmond Chevron is convenient.

Your room is fashioned like a boutique hotel, furnished with beautiful hand-picked? pieces, art, antiques, a television with cable, refrigerator and microwave, and two huge closets. The large house is quiet, with beautiful tasteful decor, excellent appliances, and un-parallelled views of the bay area.

You have access to two balconies, the chef's kitchen, laundry room, outdoor kitchen, in addition to your bedroom and bathroom.

The neighborhood is upscale rural, with a 2-minute access to the freeway, unparalleled views, and ease in walking around. The backyard is right next to the largest park system in the east bay, and a 5-minute walk to entrance into it leads to numerous trails and adventures!

Lots of street parking.
2 minutes from the 80.
5 miles to Berkeley exit.
8 minute drive to El Cerrito del Norte Bart: your ticket to SF, Berkeley, and rest of bay area! ($8/lyft/uber)
25 minutes to San Francisco (and you can see it from the house!)

Dog needs to be fed 2x a day plus treats, and walked times per day.

MORNING - 45 minute - 1 hour 


EVENING - 10 minutes

Needs to be leash walked, staying away from other dogs or strangers. She's non-agressive but will respond to people carrying boxes or wearing hats and is particular about dogs so new people should just keep her away from other 4-leggeds.  

Water plants 1x a week,  as long as it seems to need water.
Bring in mail and packages.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

baraboo613 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners