Life on the Lake with 2 sweet, older labs

House Sitter Needed for Username: Lakeliving   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 13,2019   Applications: 7

Location
Beaver Valley, Eugenia
Grey County,Ontario Canada

View location map
Availability
Jul 25,2019
For 7-9 days | Short Term

We live on Lake Eugenia, at the top of the Beaver Valley in Ontario. Our property is part of a small community on a crescent which houses about 40 families in the summer months and about 10 families in other seasons. We live in a wooded area surrounded by many large sugar maples and mixed forest species. We are within walking distance of the Bruce Trail, the general store and a wonderful pet store. We are within a short drive of some wonderful cafes and restaurants.

Our two-story custom built house has 2 bedrooms on the main floor and 2 bedrooms in our finished basement with a walkout onto the lakeside. There is a full bathroom on the main floor and a bathroom, with a shower and sauna, on the lower level. We also have full laundry facilities. We have an efficient wood stove and although we have electric heat, we heat with wood, making it a very cozy house. We also have high speed internet and cable TV.

Eugenia is part of the Niagara Escarpment which is a UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve. This means our natural surroundings are exceptional with a number of waterfalls that tumble over the escarpment and into the local creeks and rivers. We are about 40 minutes south of Collingwood, a well-known tourist town offering lots for the outdoor enthusiast in all seasons. We have both downhill and cross-country skiing nearby in the winter months and great roads and trails for running, walking, and hiking at any time. The area is well-known cycling area in the spring, summer and fall.

Our dogs came to us as a bonded pair of rescues one and half years ago. They are sweet, easy-going girls around the house and very excited to go on  their walks! Cuddy, who is 11 (and mom to Marley) is the active one. She's game for anything and is happy to be wherever we are. Marley, who is 8(and Cuddy's daughter) is mellower and after her walks, she's happy to curl into her bed or sit outside. Marley has some hip issues and is on medication but she's doing quite well and would never miss a walk. Both love meeting people (and are learning to do so politely) and love other dogs as well. They walk three times a day on leash, usually one longer walk (about 45 min) and two short ones before dinner and bed, but love to be outside as often as possible. We have a deck off the kitchen where they also like to sit outside and watch life on the lake. They can be left alone for up to 5 hours but are thrilled to be with you whenever you're home.

Other than putting the needs of our dogs first, the house needs little care and attention.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Lakeliving is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR