pet sitter in the beautiful southern alberta Rocky mountains for 2 little doggies and our kitty

House Sitter Needed for Username: lalapunk22   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 22,2024   Applications: 1

Location
Bellevue, small town, Crowsnest Pass
Crowsnest Pass , Rocky Mountains,Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
From: Sep 8,24  
To:      Sep 14,24
Days:  7, Short Term

Hello everyone ,  We will be doing a trip in early september which is prime weather for hiking and kayaking as well as any other outdoor endeavours that require great weather! We would love to have the right person or couple come stay in our beautiful mountain home in the Rockies. 

We have two small dogs, Fitzn and Kiki D ,also a kitten named Edie who will be 5 years old by the time of the house sit,  they are beyond adorable and will need someone who loves dogs to come cuddle and love them for the time while we are away. We are in Southern Alberta and minutes from many lakes and rivers. 45 minutes away from Fernie BC which owns a world class ski resort.Also Castle Mountain which is 1/2 hour drive from our front door! In the summer it is excellent for hiking as well as many trails and hikes right here from our house. Turtle Mountain is a very popular one. We are 35 minutes away from Castle mountain also and Waterton Lakes National Park is only about 1 hour from our front door!!  We own a beautiful older home with a very efficient wood burning stove and loads of wood if the weather is chilly. We also have a high efficiency furnace as an alternative.  We have all the ammenites, dish washer , washer, dryer etc. We are 2 hours south of Calgary AB. It has an international aiport and you would need to rent a car to come down or we could provide a vehicle however to the right house sitter, if chosen you would have to discuss this with us. We have beautiful views of the  mountains and are within walking distance of trails for hiking and snowshoeing.  There are several bars and restaurants through out the Crowsnest Pass as we are a string of 5 townships. Plenty of historical sights and wonderful people to meet!! We would be happy to have you arrive early and you can stay on a bit later if it suits your travel.  
we would love to have someone who is clean and conscientious and will leave the house in the same way they found it. The most important thing though is taking care of our pets :) 

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact lalapunk22
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

lalapunk22 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like lalapunk22


OR