Pet sit for one month in country NSW

House Sitter Needed for Username: MsFlibberteegibbet   

Save

Posted or Updated   Dec 2,2018

Location
Greater Hunter, Booral
Hunter,NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 28,2018
For 4.5 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for someone caring and reliable to care for our two dogs and house while we are overseas in January. The house is about 7 kms from the country town of Stroud, on 100 acres of bush backing on to Myall River state park. It is very peaceful and secluded, and would be enjoyed by anyone with a love of trees, plants and wildlife.

The dogs live with us in the house, amd have the run of a fenced area adjoining the house during the day. They get walked in the morning and a little stroll in the evenings. Boss the mastiff will amble around happily off the lead and won't get up to mischief, and then he likes to have a good lie down. Young Maggie is an intrepid explorer and will get up to mischief, so she needs to be on her lead when outside the fenced area, but she is small and easy to walk, even though she's very keen.

The house has its own solar power system, so the batteries would need to be topped up once during the stay (takes about 10 minutes and the deionised water will be there), and there is an on-site sewerage system and tank water. 

There are two rose gardens, so if you wanted to, you would be very welcome to potter in the garden, and pick the roses (they do much better when they're picked), but it is not a requirement. If it is hot and dry, the roses would need a deep watering once or twice during your stay. If there is some decent rain, it wouldn't be necessary.

The house has satellite internet connection which is very good. Mobile coverage is rather weak and patchy (depends where you're standing).

This sit would suit someone who has experience living in a rural area, would be happy to start a generator (if there is no sun for a couple of days), and doesn't find seclusion and quiet intimidating.

The nearest shops are at Stroud, which has a grocer and bottle shop, pharmacy, coffe shop and pub and a handful of other shops.

Myall Lakes are nearby for boating and kayaking, and the Karuah river runs through the valley. Drive up the valley to visit Barrington Tops wilderness, or over the hill to the country town of Dungog.

Or, just get away from it all on the property ...

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

MsFlibberteegibbet is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR