Six weeks pet sitting for 2 older cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: AwayUK   


Posted or Updated: Dec 30,2023   Applications: 1

Goulburn, Southern Tablelands, Gouburn
NSW Australia

View location map
From: May 9,24  
To:      Jun 22,24
Days:  45, Medium Term

Looking for a sitter/cat lover to look after two x 17 yr old Burmese cats Boss and Coco. They are indoor cats, with an occasional sunbake in my small secure garden. They’re very affectionate and love to cuddle up on laps.  Being senior cats, they do have some health issues which sitter needs to be comfortable with. 

Boss (boy) went blind last year but gets around OK – seems to have a mental map of the house and garden. He is also currently in remission from diabetes diagnosed earlier this year. No insulin needed currently but he may well have to go back on it, which means giving him a small injection morning and night after food.  Sadly, there is a chance he may pass away before May and then it would just be Coco and the house to mind.

Coco (girl) has mild asthma and just has puffers twice a day but is otherwise healthy. They’ve both lost quite a few teeth, so food has to be mushed up. I have terrific local vets who know the cats and would be on hand if needed (at my cost of course)..

I have a modern, very comfortable home, set in a central, quiet, older part of town, walking distance to most things - with town centre, shops, library only 3 blocks away. Lovely big park and Indoor Aquatic/Gym Centre one block away. I have good neighbours who respect privacy but would help if needed.

Winter will be starting and it is cold here, but I have central heating which warms the whole home beautifully. Also have northeast aspect to living areas so lots of winter sun.  There is a garage with automatic roller door and direct internal access into the house. Have a small low maintenance garden, with a few pots to water and a maybe little leaf raking at that time of year.

Goulburn is a lovely historical country town, with all the amenities you need - shops, cafes, restaurants, theatres etc. Canberra is only 1 hour sway and Sydney 2 hours. Good train connections. My car would be available for your use if needed.

The house sit is for 6 weeks so need someone who can commit to that full time.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

AwayUK is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners