House/pet sitter for 3 cats and a 2 year old trained Labradoodle

House Sitter Needed for Username: farmlass_inthecity   


Posted or Updated: Jan 4,2019   Applications: 10

Victoria, Saanich, Victoria
BC,British Columbia Canada

View location map
May 1,2019
For about 3 weeks | Short Medium Term

We live in a 1925 heritage house on a beautiful tree lined street. At the end of the block is a gateway to miles and miles of walking trails through forest, fields and ponds.

There are bike trails,  soccer fileds, baseball diamonds and a professional running track all in the same area. 

The area is an off leash park and many dog walkers and friends of Jed (our dog) enjoy this place every day.

Main grocery stores, pharmacies, hardware stores, beer and wine stores, post office, restaurants and garden centres are within a 5 minute drive.

Major hospital is a 10 minute drive away.

We have internet and full cable tv.

To downtown Victoria is about a 20 minute drive.

There are numerous lakes and ocean walks a short drive away.

We are looking for a house/pet sitter in May  for 3 weeks while we travel to France to see our daughter and son in law.

Our 2 year old Labradoodle, Jed, is trained off leash and is walked twice a day. He is a medium sized dog with a good amount of energy. He listens well and is friendly with people and other dogs.

The cats are fairly self sufficient (feeding twice a day) except for the senior one, Rueben who needs his litter box changed twice a day. They have a cat door for access to outdoors when they want. At this time of year there will not be any yard maintenance except MAYBE cut the grass in our very square, level back yard. 

Our neighbours are super friendly as well. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

farmlass_inthecity is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners