House-sit available starting Late August 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: SimplyFrance   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 26,2019   Applications: 10

Location
Midi Pyrennees, Cahors
Quercy France

View location map
Availability
Aug 25,2019
For minimum 6 months | Long Term

Long House-sit available starting late August (single person or couple)

Looking for a dependable, respectful and considerate person with a minimum of practical abilities willing to commit up to 6 months (Can be discussed if less than 6 months ). 

Possibility for a longer stay until mid-June Breaks possible (previous sitters all requested the opportunity to have little holidays during long sit).  I am flexible with my time and therefore can return to take over if necessary. Over the years, I have been able to accommodate various situation presented to me by my sitters and vice versa, therefore do not hesitate to let me know if you have any specific requests.

My lovely bunch of pets include a dog aged 8, one donkey (17 years old), a sheep (5 years old) and 5 cats ranging from 8 years to 12 years old with the exception of our oldest cat Lulu who is 18.  All of them are used to be looked after by other persons than me. They all have their own routine and characters but overall love and need human contact and being pampered.

My dog Gavin can't be left alone in the house for hours on end, has to be supervised when outside & loves his daily walk. The sitter agrees not to leave the house all day or overnight. All details of the care can be discussed further.

Looking after a donkey and a sheep doesn't require any specific experience. They are easy going and fairly relaxed animals. They have to be fed twice a day, taken to different paddocks and have to be returned to the stable at the end of the day.

My home is a renovated farmhouse located on the outskirt of a quaint village (with a cafe/restaurant) in the Quercy region France SW. Many villages nearby with all convenience stores, markets etc... The main town of Cahors is 20 mn drive away so is the river Lot with the well-known listed village of St Cirq Lapopie.

As for the details of the accommodation offered, my house has central heating, fire places, a spacious kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living area and a small utility room. There is a car available, bikes, WIFI, tv, books/DVD library. The pool is usually opened by June and closed around September.

Minding my home include not just the care of my pets but also the general cleaning and gardening maintenance found in any other home.  I have weekly help to give a hand for the care of the house.  A long sit requires more commitment & dedication therefore I have in place a nice and easy routine which has help my previous sitter settling in without much worries.  If followed, the routine will help make sure that everything runs smoothly just like if I was there myself.   Local friends and family are ready to provide help and support so my sitter is never left alone dealing with an unexpected situation. My vet happens to be an old friend and I am also only a short flight away if necessary.

This is country life at its best so enjoying rural life is a must. It will not suit someone who enjoys sleeping in and not really willing to follow the routine in place. It is important for the well-being of my pets and the sake of my home that anyone interested in this house-sit feels this is something they can fully commit to.

It is not possible to download many photos on the site but I have plenty to share.... Also, I have further notes regarding what life is like in my home.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

SimplyFrance is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR