Scruff and his 2 sisters need house sitters in April. S.W France

House Sitter Needed for Username: Mimi09   


Posted or Updated: Jan 23,2019   Applications: 9

Saverdun, Ariege, Saverdun
Ariege,Midi Pyrennees France

View location map
Apr 1,2019
For 24 days | Short Medium Term


My name is Scruff and I'm a 7 year old French scent hound. I may be small in size but as the only boy in the family I take great pride in looking after my 2 sisters, Issy and Karla. Issy is HUGE as she's an Irish wolfhound. She's a gentle giant and loves everyone. Karla is a Border Colley x griffon and she IS the boss. She's also the brains in the family.

But being the oldest its up to me to find our house sitters.

We live with mum (Milena) and dad (Brian) in a large farmhouse in South West France (1 hour from Toulouse). It's a big affair with 5 bedrooms on 3 floors. Guests tend to take the top floor with their own bathroom/toilet. Being in the Ariège, you can actually see the Pyrénées from the garden. And when I say live with mum and dad, I mean we have our own studio which is attached to the main house. This is where we eat, sleep and spend time when left on our own. The rest of the time we loll about in the farmhouse and we even have our own sofa in the lounge by the TV! Although we have a very big garden, we do love our walks, so mum takes us out most mornings. But being hound dogs we love to chase and hunt so annoyingly mum keeps us all on our leads.

Our daily routine is quite straightforward; breakfast around 8.00a.m followed by a walk. Lunch around midday followed by afternoon siesta. Dinner around 17h.00 followed by playtime or some grooming which we all love.

We're looking for someone to love us and look after us when mum and dad go away in April 2019 for three weeks. I forgot to mention that you'd have to also look after the other 4 sub-humans, I think they are called cats. But like us, they have their own pad and live in the adjoining laundry room. I think they just need to be fed and watered every day. But anyhow we don't want you to love them more than us.

We'd need you to come a couple of days before mum and dad go so that we can show you the ropes with our routine, where to find things like the vet, the Dr's surgery, the shops etc as well as introduce you to some friends who'd be able to help you out in any emergency. They would also need you to take them to the airport and collect them when they come home. Obviously, they'll return the favour. And because the house is situated in a rural area mum and dad would leave you with the use of their car.

If you're an outdoor type of person, we think you'd love it here. It's lovely and quiet with no immediate neighbours – other than the cows in the field next to us. But 5 minutes on and you can be in the centre of our local town where you'll find all the commodities, including shops, banks, bars and restaurants. Further afield there is plenty to discover. The house itself borders a ramblers' route which is ideal for walking or cycling – bliss!

So if you think you'd be happy with us, please get in touch and I'd be happy to get mum to reply to you.

Luv Scruff

p.s Because of the location it is absolutely imperative that you have a mobile with Whatsapp/Facetime/ as we do not have a landline here. But don't worry we do have wi-fi!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Mimi09 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners