need sitter for 3 yorkies and town house, great walking community

House Sitter Needed for Username: Yorkiemama   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 17,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Pleasantville, Pleasantville
NY,New York United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 11,2019
For 2 weeks approximately | Short Term

Hi there! 

My partner and I are traveling on July 12th for two weeks to New Zealand. 

  

We are flexible with sitters who may need to stay a couple of extra days at either end. 

We have three little Yorkies who are friendly, albeit talkative. Their ages are 12 years and 9 years.  The two older boys are brothers. 

The 9yr old female, Lilou, is super friendly and will lick your face off.  She's their daughter and niece. 

I keep them in a pen in the kitchen because the boys are jerks and tend to pee everywhere.  Even with diapers. 

The girl can have free reign but then the boys get jealous and complain.   They get let out on a two-hour basis, but they can hang out all day in the pen while you tour the city.   Though there may be a bit of a cleanup needed afterward. XD

You can use our car for groceries, or to go to the train station or movie theater, all within minutes. 

Pending an imminent move from Pleasantville to Mohegan Lake! The information below is valid if we are still in Pleasantville, which is where we are at the time of this writing. If we have moved to Mohegan Lake, there will only be some slight differences.  Mohegan Lake is still walkable, but the train is a 12minute drive.  The guest room has a queen bed. 

Our Pleasantville townhouse is a seven-minute walk to the train with about a 55-minute ride to Manhattan.  Trains come every half hour or so. 

A seven-minute walk to Jacob Burns Film Center with great films, coffee houses, pharmacy, Anytime Fitness gym, restaurants all over the place, two-minute walk to the grocery store,  liquor store, etc.   Pleasantville is an amazing walking community.  With a fantastic library.

We also have a couple of very close friends in town who you can call for help if there is a problem or you need advice on the area.  

We have a large guest bedroom with a brand new Queen bed where you would stay. It is actually the master bedroom with attached bathroom. 

An office with two Ikea stacked twin beds is where we normally work and for overflow guests. 

Large kitchen with granite counter and huge fridge, fabulous new gas stove, and all the appliances a cook could dream of. 

Eat-in kitchen.  Living room (originally formal dining room) with 3D TV, cable, apps, 1G internet speed,  the whole shebang. 

Plenty of local restaurants to walk to just two minutes down the road, or to order delivery. 

No gardens to look after, sadly.  But some indoor plants that need love. If they are still alive. 

The townhouse is on a culdesac in a very old neighborhood.  It was not designed with cars in mind. :D

We luckily have a two car garage and guaranteed a spot every night. If you absolutely need the car. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Yorkiemama is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR