Cat/house sitter needed in Edmonton, AB, Canada - July 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: HankYEG   

Save

Posted or Updated   Feb 9,2019

Location
Blue Quill, Edmonton
Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
Jul 5,2019
For 3 weeks | Micro Term

I am looking for a house/cat sitter, or sitters, in Edmonton, Alberta, for about three weeks, from July 6 to July 27, 2019.

I would be happy to accommodate sitters who needed to stay on for a couple of days after my return, but I am looking for sitter(s) who can arrive at least a day early, to get the lay of the land.

Edmonton is located on lands that are recognized as Treaty 6 territory in Canada, and my home is in the area traditionally known as Kaskiteeo by the Indigenous and Metis peoples who share this land with us.

I would expect proper care of the apartment, such as vacuuming and dusting, cleaning bathrooms, and ordinary upkeep, such as care for plants.

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING I REQUIRE IS CARE FOR THE CAT, WITH LOTS OF ATTENTION AND TLC.

Hank is a big, fat, affectionate senior cat with diabetes. He requires an insulin injection twice a day. (Sorry, no overnight trips. But there are loads of attractions, events and day trips you can take from here!)

My spacious two-bedroom apartment is located in the Southwest of Edmonton, with easy access to major highways and local transit, including buses and the LRT. It is a walk-up (two flights of stairs). My balcony looks over a beautiful park, which is often active with kids playing cricket and soccer and softball through the summer months.

In July, Edmonton has events and festivals for every interest. Just a few of them are:

Edmonton International Street Performers Festival
A Taste of Edmonton
K-Days
ITU World Triathlon
Interstellar Rodeo Music Festival

We have an amazing local food/restaurant and craft brewery scene. There are also miles and miles of trails to explore through Edmonton’s beautiful river valley – nature in the heart of the city – and many gorgeous lakes, beaches and parks nearby, for easy day trips.

I would welcome a couple or a single person, but I would expect that only the single house sitter, or the couple, would be in residence at any time. No overnight house guests, please, and no pets.

Finally, and most importantly, again, my primary focus is attentive and affectionate care of my cat.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

HankYEG is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR