Pet sitter needed for 2 dogs, 1 cat, & fish in Georgia house w/pool near Florida border for 6 weeks-3 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: worldwriter   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 20,2021   Applications: 0

Location
south Georgia, near Florida, Thomasville
Georgia United States

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 23,21  
To:      Sep 29,21
Days:  99, Long Term 6 weeks - 3 months

We are looking for a house and pet sitter starting this month (preferably June 23 — we just had a cancellation) for 6 weeks to 3 months (up until Sept. 29) to take care of two dogs, one cat, two aquariums and a koi pond. The 11-year-old cat only requires a little time and the fish are easy to take care of. The dogs are an 11-year-old 10-lb. Havanese, and a 4-year-old 40-lb. Belgian Sheepdog. They need to be fed twice a day. Additionally, Haiku, the little Havanese, needs to be given 3 heart meds morning and evening. She will gobble them from your hand very eagerly as long as they are fed to her with a little canned cat food. The dogs (and cat) can go in and out through their door to the fenced backyard. 3-4 times a day someone should go outside with them; otherwise they do not stay out long. The sheepdog especially needs to use up some energy by running after a ball. They love human company but could be left for a few hours on their own and locked up in an outside fenced area if it is not too hot outside. The house is one-floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a library and a nice glass enclosed porch located at the end of a development, on a partly wooded 2-acre lot, so it is private. We have good Wifi, lots of books (in English, French, and a few in Italian), many DVDs (in English, French, Italian, and Chinese) + Netflix, and lots of Lego sets and games. Outside, there is a koi pond with water features, a nice swimming pool, a hot tub, a screened gazebo, and a glass enclosed porch looking out over all of this. Regarding the yard and pool upkeep, we would prefer someone that likes to putter and would be willing to mow the grass with our riding mower and take care of the pool (which takes about 10 min. a week). Thomasville, Georgia is located in SW Georgia, just 20 miles from Tallahassee, Florida. The town has received a number of awards for being a very nice town to live in. The downtown district is alive and well, and features many very nice shops, cafés, and restaurants, not like some smaller towns. All the shopping you will need is here in town. Events in town are always taking place. The Gulf of Mexico is about an hour south of Tallahassee. And the restaurants in Thomasville are top notch. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

worldwriter is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR