House/Pet sitting for two teenage cats in Temescal neighborhood, Oakland Apr 22-30

House Sitter Needed for Username: sui_generis   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 24,2020   Applications: 3

Location
Temescal, North Oakland, Oakland
Alameda,California United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 22,2020
For 8 days | Short Term

We are looking for an experienced sitter who would like accommodations in a fun neighborhood of Oakland, just minutes by BART from San Francisco!  We have two healthy, young indoor-only cats that need attention and care while we are traveling and are searching for an experienced pet sitter because both cats have a touch of pica (see note below).

Our cottage has a new, fully-equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bath and a washer/dryer in the unit. There are shops, groceries, two BART stops and tons of restaurants and arts/culture opportunities within a one mile radius of the home.

Our cats are sweet, high-energy teenagers that want a lot of playtime and interaction. They also like to cuddle and are incredibly curious and silly. We rescued them at 3 weeks old and bottle fed them after their mother disappeared, then we foster failed when they were 5 months old and decided they should find their forever home with us!

They are, unfortunately, inveterate counter surfers and, most importantly, they both have some degree of the condition known as pica, where they eat things that are not food. For these two kitties that means that house sitters must be super diligent about putting clothing, shoes, backpacks, etc away in closets or closed-off rooms in order to avoid damage to the items. We also want to prevent them eating things that could harm their GI tract, of course, but the more common consequence is a ruined sweater or shoelaces. It's hard to believe such sweet, fun little guys can cause any problems, but at least this should be the only challenge you face in our home. Everything else should be super simple and fun ;)

We are open to singles or couples, with excellent references; non-smokers only and no other pets.  We offer accommodations and amenities in exchange for the sit. Looking for someone that could arrive early on April 22 (or come the previous day) as we’ll be leaving home at about noon for our flight.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

sui_generis is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR