Short term pet sitter needed for 30 lb herder / lab mix

House Sitter Needed for Username: lef304   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 19,2019   Applications: 0

Location
Santa Rosa, SRJC, Santa Rosa
Sonoma,California United States

View location map
Availability
Feb 28,2019
For 4 days | Micro Term

Hi there,

I'm looking for a pet sitter to watch my sweet mutt named Starfox from Thursday, 2/28 through Sunday, 3/3 while my partner and I head up to Tahoe for a long weekend. Starfox is 9 years old, very mellow and 30 lbs. She has a minor knee injury so is currently only allowed to walk - no running or wrestling for the time being (yes it makes me feel like a monster as she loves to do both).

We live in a small 2 bedroom house in the Junior College neighborhood of Santa Rosa. We are walking distance from downtown and the JC, with lots of great restaurants and bars anywhere from a minute walk. There's also a great movie theater downtown that does 2nd run shows for $3.75!

The neighborhood is very nice to walk around and explore. There are cool houses with interesting landscaping filled with native plants and wildlife attractors. We have a small backyard that Starfox enjoys hanging out and eating grass in, but generally we give her two walks a day. She can walk a fair amount but unfortunately also no hiking at the moment - just flat easy walks. She's a cuddler and will snuggle up with you as long as you flatter her with scratches, once you give up scratching she will saunter away and nap on the couch. Or pull all her toys out of the toy box and artfully arrange them around the living room >_<

The house is tidy but lived in, we have a sweet projector set up that is easy to use and good old fashioned fast internet. No cable but HBO, netflix and Amazon streaming. The neighborhood is very quiet, although one neighbor does practice with his band in their garage down the block. They are pretty good so I don't mind it at all! Although it's pretty infrequent these days. Our house is one of 3 dwelling units on the property, there is a slightly larger house up front, ours is in back with our yard between the front and back house. Then there is a granny unit above our garage. We don't see the neighbors very much but they are both very friendly. It's private, quiet and cozy. We have an older heater that's practically a furnace, it can make the whole house cozy in short work. 
 

Overall we love it here and would love to find someone to hang out with Starfox for the weekend and enjoy the neighborhood! 

Better photos coming...

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

lef304 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR