Sitter for 2 senior dogs & 2 pet rats

House Sitter Needed for Username: Off2Italy   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 22,2019   Applications: 0

Location
Moggill, Kenmore-Brookfield-Moggill, Moggill
Brisbane West,QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
May 29,2019
For 18 days | Short Term

This is the first time I have had to leave my pets for this long, and I am stressed to have to do so. I am attending my daughter’s wedding in Italy … an event I do not want to miss. If it had of been anything of less importance, I would have opted not to go. Miley and Curtis, my two very friendly dogs require nothing more from a sitter than feeling safe and secure, staying in their own environment (especially Curtis the “Staffy” who does have anxiety issues); along with food, water, lots of pats and a short daily walk, as this is pretty much their daily routing. For the rest of the time they just like to take lots of naps … on the lounge; in a dog bed or on my bed, or outside on the nice grassed area. Both dogs are now considered senior/mature aged; Miley is 11 and Curtis is 10. Being left home alone for short periods throughout the day is not an issue, as I do work part-time a couple of days a week, and provided they are given their breakfast treats before leaving the house; and get their walk and dinner at a reasonable time, in the afternoon/evening, they are happy enough.   

I also have two rats (belonging to my grand-daughters) that will need looking after. Their names are Soda and Milkshake. If you are a rat person and would like to get them out for some cuddles, that is great, but if not then simply looking after their everyday needs of food, occasional snacks, clean water and keeping their cage clean is all that is required. They too are also considered senior/mature aged … and are no longer very active.

With regards to looking after the house, this is my third priority, after dogs and rats. All I ask is that the mail be collected, rubbish bins put out for collection, and the gardens and lawns be watered so that my plants might remain healthy while I am away; along with the general normal cleaning routine that any lived-in house requires on a daily, weekly basis.

The house where my pets reside is semi-modern, having been built in 2005, with a nice flat front/back landscaped yard (700sq metres), that is fully fenced and private/secure for both humans and pets. There are 4 bedrooms; 2 bathrooms; media room with large flat-screen TV (heaps of DVD’s); outdoor alfresco area. Has all modern amenities; A/C, dishwasher, micro-wave; gas hotplates; electric oven; outdoor BBQ, free Wi-Fi … all-in-all a pleasant living and surrounding environment.

Moggill is regarded as semi-rural, with a mix of small lot and larger acreage properties and several parks and a local tavern and small shopping centre approximately 2 kilometres or a 20 minute walk away. It is located 19 kilometres from Brisbane CBD with a very regular (every 15 minutes) bus service. You can easily catch a bus direct the City or to visit the very popular South Bank parklands located on the Brisbane River, which is a cultural, social, educational and recreational precinct. Moggill is approximately 100 kilometres from the beaches of the famous Gold Coast, and 138 kilometres from the Sunshine Coast district.

Should you be interested, then please do contact me as I am keen to find a suitable pet/house sitter who fully appreciates and understands the needs of my best friends ... Miley and Curtis … you will make their and my life a tiny bit less stressful, while I am away.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Off2Italy is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR