Five sweet dogs, comfortable house and garden with great transport links

House Sitter Needed for Username: fivedogstolove   


Posted or Updated: Apr 9,2019   Applications: 1

Maidstone, Suburbs, Maidstone
Kent,Kent England

View location map
May 30,2019
For 4 days | Micro Term

We're looking for a single person or couple to keep our little pack of rescue dogs company whilst we're on a short break. We have a large-ish semi-detached house with a nice garden and off-street parking, on a quiet street in Kent's county town of Maidstone. 

About the doggos:

We have five rescues of different ages and sizes. All very affectionate. All shedders (I'm so sorry!). They are:

- Sophie. Looks like a smaller golden German Shepherd. 15 years old. Sweet sweet girl. Going deaf and has arthritis, so doesn't want to walk too much. Needs medication twice a day, which she doesn't like but takes it well. Moults for Britain.

- Velvet. Three-legged, black and white lurcher. Sofa-hogger. Gives the best snuggles. Do not be fooled by her missing front leg. She is super-fast. Not a fan of the neighbours' cat.

- Mira. Medium-sized brindled cutie. Missing a back leg. Nervous but loving. Will poke you with a demanding paw when wanting scritches. Has radar ears so no-one will ever be able to sneak into our house.

- Callie. Some sort of ginger Dachshund/terrier cross. Claims to be big-boned but is actually just podgy. Likes to snuggle up on your lap. Will take on any animal on the TV or whilst out on walks (despite being mouth-sized for many of them). 

- Ernie. Chunky, shorter German Shepherdy-type. Older gent. Came to us as a foster and we fell in love. Wags tail if you say his name. Has a favourite toy (a pink squid), and is basically a big ball of love. 

Typically, we let them out in the garden several times a day and walk them once a day in the nearby country park. We raw-feed them once a day (with a few treats thrown in). They all get on very well (unless someone is after Mira's dinner). 

The dogs don't go upstairs but have the run of our open-plan living/kitchen/dining space as well as the conservatory.

About the house:

- decent-sized open-plan living/kitchen space with giant sofa (plus dog-free second lounge)

- good sized garden and patio (only the patio pots normally need watering)

- large bedrooms 

- good neighbours

About our location:

- 20min walk to town centre

- 10mins from large parks

- close to motorway junction

- v close to convenience store & post office

- bus stop right outside

- bustling town centre with all the main high street shops and a few nice independents, as well as good restaurants

- 40mins to the Kent coast

- lots of castles and other historical sights in the area

We love our home and our dogs, and would ideally like to find someone who might come back for future sits (although that's not a requirement). 

Please no children, as the dogs aren't used to them. We've never had an issue with visiting kids, but won't risk the safety of your child.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

fivedogstolove is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners