Pet sitter needed for 8 y.o Border collie mix and mostly outdoor cat in a cute town at the base of Dolomites mountain

House Sitter Needed for Username: crabbybugs610   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 9,2019   Applications: 5

Location
municipality at base of mountain, Budoia
Pordenone,Friuli-Venezia Giulia Italy

View location map
Availability
May 23,2019
For May 23-28; June 1-14; July3-7 | Short Term

Our home is a spacious 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom home with a large fenced yard. We have a large washer and dryer also with a dishwasher. We are within walking distance of the town supermarket which offers local produce, fresh bakery, deli, and has everything you would need for the home downstairs. It's my favorite store here in Italy. we are also five minute walk from the center of town which has a fantastic cafe, pizzeria, osteria, and bakery. There is also a pharmacy and ATM which is really convient. There's also two great parks that are 10 minute walk from our home. In 30 minutes you can walk to an awesome hiking trail in the mountains. I take our dog there everyday. Also if you go in the opposite direction, it takes 25 minutes to get to the train station that can connect you to to the rest of the country. It's extremely cheap and easy to get to bigger cities on the weekends to try more restaurants and shopping. We would also be able to let the sitter stay longer in our downstair area where you have your own bathroom and private entrance. Since i know it will be easier to drive to all of the great places, we will help you get a rental car. we used this company when we first got to italy and they were very reasonable prices .

Blue is an 8 year old border collie mix that loves to run and snuggle. I would like if the sitter will take him to run everyday for an hour in the morning or evening. Dwight is our mostly outdoor cat that will come in to nap.


Blue who is a very sensitive dog. He will become your shadow when we leave. He is so we'll behaved. He will wait by the door to let you know he needs to go outside. He sleeps for most of the night without waking me up to go outside but when he does it he will gently nudge you with his nose until you get up. He doesn't have accidents in the house or any destructive behavior he just will drive you nuts if you're not use to a dog being under your feet all the time and follow you into the bathroom. If you can get in the bathroom and shut the door he will wait outside the door for you. Dwight is our two year old cat who is outdoors most of the time. He will let you know when he is ready to come in and nap though. He will try to nap on the bed or go downstairs so please try to keep him out of those places. He has a bed in our closet room. Blue is allowed on the couch and bed. He doesn't shed or smell bad. Both of the boys are fixed and eat dry food. I open feed both of them Dwight has to have his bowl completely full or at least the middle full because he is a cat. Blue gets a small amount in the morning, sometimes he eats right away, sometimes he doesn't . Then I give him another small amount later in the day after he finishes his first amount. Usually 6 am and then again 6 pm. Blue does need to run everyday. He has a harness and a hands free waist leash that makes it easier to run with him. 


Budoia is a cute mountain town that is close to so many great cities if you're able to take the train and explore.  I'm more than happy to to help you explore the area before you house sit and afterwards if you are interested. We do have reliable internet and we use streaming services to watch TV. We only watch for an hour a day on our laptop though. We use our tv for our gaming systems of Xbox one, PS3, and switch. We also have a ton of books if youre a reader. we also have painting and drawing supplies if you are the crafty type. Our home has storm shutters and double locked windows so you will feel secure. We also have neighbors all around us with dogs as well so it's a safe area. We have plenty of ac and fans so you should be cool and comfortable over the summer.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact crabbybugs610
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

crabbybugs610 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like crabbybugs610


OR