Looking for a quiet, rural, backcountry house/dog sitting experience? Check Us Out!

House Sitter Needed for Username: FallenTimberDuo   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 14,2019   Applications: 3

Location
Cremona
Mountainview,Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
May 28,2019
For 8 days | Short Term

Hello Potential House/ Dog Sitter, 

If you're looking for a rural, backcountry house/dog sitting experience, look no further! We live on an large acreage an hour's drive northwest of Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

If you enjoy the outdoors and dogs, you'll love house/dog sitting for us. You can go for long walks on our 80 acres or just sit on our deck and enjoy the peace and quiet. We're close to the forestry backcountry for hiking, picnicing and sightseeing. We have lots of wild birds that visit our bird feeders and often see deer wandering through our property. We have a large wrap-around deck with a screened in gazebo. The gazebo is perfect for enjoying the outdoors without pesky mosquitoes or flies bothering you while enjoying a morning coffee, afternoon cup of tea or your evening meal.

We need someone to live in our farmhouse and take care of our 2 active, friendly, female border collies. We're looking for a mature, neat, non-smoking, single house sitter who is comfortable living in the country. Our nearest neighbours are 1/2 mile away and our nearest town, Cremona, is a 15 minute drive away. 

Our dogs need to be fed and walked twice a day. We also have a long, outside dog line so they can get exercise but you won't have to worry about them running away to chase the wildlife that lives in our area. You don't need to spend all your time here but we ask that the dogs not be in their kennels for more than 4-5 hours at a time during the day. 

You'll have your own bedroom with a comfortable double bed while here. We have all the usual amenities, fridge, gas stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer that you are welcome to use. We ask that you leave the house in the same condition that you found it in when you arrived. 

We have internet service here but no cable. Our house is an older farm home that we are slowly renovating. Although it's not 'up-scale', it's warm, inviting and comfortable. Due to our rural location you'll need to have your own vehicle while staying at our acreage. 

We prefer that you have house/pet sitting references that you can provide us if it looks like we're a good fit for each other. 

If this house/dog sit sounds like a great fit for you we look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

FallenTimberDuo is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR