El Cerrito Dog & Cat sitting

House Sitter Needed for Username: palgb1   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 18,2019   Applications: 4

Location
Urban Suburban, El Cerrito
contra costa,California United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 24,2019
For approx 3 weeks | Short Term

If you like to wake up early, then this is the job for you!!  We are looking for someone to pet sit for our dog (Ziggy) & our cat (Grayson, aka 'Moo') from June 24 - July 13 (approx).  Thing is.....Ziggy likes to wake up w/o fail between 5:00 & 6:00 AM, with the rare opportunity to sleep in til 6:30!!  If you're NOT an early riser, than this is likely not the job for you.

She is an older Chihuahua mix rescue dog (approx 12 y.o) and really likes to sleep much of the day, so other than the negative of getting up early, she isn't that difficult to care for.  She has catracts so is fairly low-vision.  She's doesn't really like to walk, but despite this, is taken for a short walk 1x/day (down the street & back) to help keep her agile.  She is very food motivated, so we use treats to entice her for most things.  She's usually pretty sweet, but just like most of us as we age, likes things done a certain way & sometimes gets a little snarky when she is asked to do something out of her usual pattern!!  

Moo, on the other hand, is approx 6/7 years old, is an outdoor cat & as the weather is getting warmer, likes to stay outside most of the day.  He is very much an alpha male and really thinks he is the king of the neighborhood!  He is not a cuddly lap cat, but rather kind of loner who thinks you exist to serve him!  We love him in spite of his snarky personality!!

As for our neighborhood, we live in El Cerrito - very close to the Albany city border & about miles from Berkeley.  Our house is a quaint 2 bedroom/1 bath and think this house sit is best for one person - no couples or kids.  We have a backyard that is nice to hang out in when the weather is sunny and most likely Ziggy will join you on the back patio.  We might need some watering during our time away, but aren't asking for any other garden maintenance is required. Our neighborhood is very accessible and great if you don't have a car or don't like to drive too often. We live 2 blocks from - the BART train, a walking/biking path that goes under the BART tracks, and we are walkable to a shopping center w/a TJ's, Lucky's, Joann's, Ross, Petco, etc, & a few chain resturants.  We are also walkable to several other things, and if you want a bigger city experience, you can take BART into San Francisco - a 30 min trip.  If you do have a car, you'll have to park it on the street & we can discuss moving it when needed due to parking restrictions.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact palgb1
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

palgb1 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like palgb1


OR