Want to wander in the woods? Housesitter needed for 2 cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: Travel4Service   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 5,2021   Applications: 1

Location
Southern Colorado, Walsenburg
Las Animas,Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 11,2021
For 7 days (or so) | Short Medium Term

Hello! I have to take a work trip for from Friday, June 11th- Sunday, July 18th. 

My precious part Simease tabby mix kitty, Isabella needs someone to stay with her and her adopted brother, Mr. Bingley. They are used to being with someone all day since I work from home. That certainty doesn’t mean that they need to be entertained Both take their morning naps after breakfast and they love to nap in the afternoon. But Mr. Bingley needs a bit more action. He enjoys playing the whip in the morning before his first nap of the day.

I live in a remote area between Walsenburg and Trinidad, Colorado. My home is 500 square feet. Small, but fits my needs perfectly. Also on the property is my folks home. Definitely within eye sight. They have a dog so they can't give the kitties the attention they need. But they are here to help with anything you need.

The good news is the internet is fantastic! You have Netflix and a few other streaming apps to watch on one of two TVs. The deer usually stop by every day. There is a deck to the side of the house that is lovely on a summer evening. Due to how the windows face, you do have to monitor the curtain positions. It can get a little warm if the wind isn't blowing and certain curtains aren't closed. There is a portable swamp cooler that helps during the summer. I also have a propane heater, but can't imagine you would need that in the summer. 

A minor quirk about the Cub House (that's what we call it) is that I have an Incinolet toilet.  Instead of flushing water down the drain it burns the waste. It's pretty easy to work, but feel free to ask any questions. Since the home is small I have a toaster oven and hot plate for cooking. I love to cook so there are plenty other options like an air fryer, instant pot, etc.  

You will need your own car. It is about 20 minutes off of the freeway on a dirt road. A 4W or All Wheel drive is preferred. Sedans do ok, but tend to pop their tires on the road. Trinidad is 45 minutes south and has the closest Walmart. Walsenburg is only a half an hour north, but it does have a post office and Safeway. Bigger shopping can be done in Pueblo (1 hour away) or Colorado Springs (2 hours away). 

If you love walking in the woods. Or working from a remote spot then this is the house sit for you!

That’s it. Pretty easy. But need someone who can care for my munchkins while I am away. I would like daily updates as I had a bad experience with a house sitter that forgot she needed to house sit. (Sigh)

I also have a trip scheduled for November if snow interests you!  Haven't narrowed down the dates yet. So hit me up if you are interested! Please message me if you are interested in any of the house sits. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Travel4Service
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Travel4Service is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Travel4Service


OR