Pet Sitter Needed For Darling Dachshund

House Sitter Needed for Username: lindebeer   


Posted or Updated: Jun 11,2021   Applications: 5

Tulfes, Alps, Innsbruck
Österreich,Tyrol Austria

View location map
From: Jul 10,21  
To:      Aug 22,21
Days:  44, Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter from 10 July to 22 August 2021 to take care of our young female Dachshund.

We live in a large apartment in a small suburb in the middle of nature about 12 km from Innsbruck, the capital of Tyrol, Austria. Even though we have no garden, the forest starts 5 m from our front door. From your bedroom window, you will look into the trees, and from the balcony, you will enjoy mountain views. 

Babsie is very gentle and well-behaved. She is used to going with us in the car or the bus but can be left home alone for 3 to 4 hours. She is taken out first thing in the morning and the last thing at night, with 1-2 more toilet breaks during the day. This usually includes one longer walk (plenty of stunning trails from the front door).

This pet sit will be ideal for someone who loves nature, hiking, and exploring Austrian villages. The nearest bus stop is a 5 to 10-minute walk away. The bus (traveling between Innsbruck and Hall in Tirol via the mountain villages) stops every hour during the week, and every 2 hours on Sundays and public holidays. Unfortunately, there is no service after 20:00. However, there is ample parking in front of our apartment if you have a car. This will also make you more flexible. (Depending on who applies, we may consider letting you use our car).

All we require is for you to keep our home neat and tidy and Babsie happy!

We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lindebeer is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners