Pet sitter needed for border collie mix for two weeks in July

House Sitter Needed for Username: Seahorse_57   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 22,2019   Applications: 2

Location
on the grid, walking distance to downtown, durango
Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 2,2019
For 2 weeks | Short Term

I live upstairs in a home modified into two apartments. To access my apartment, you walk to the back of the house, enter through the gate and into the back entrance. Durango is an eclectic town, with million-dollar homes next to fixer-uppers, garage apartments, college rentals and ’s because homes in this area are in such demand. While the outside needs some paint, my apartment is a comfortable, cute two-bedroom apartment with lots of light! The tenant’s downstairs are very respectful and usually gone, and the front yard is their responsibility, also usually neglected. I maintain the fenced backyard and it has flowers, a small garden, maintained grass and bistro tables and lounge chair. This place is ideal for a single female who is willing to give attention to my dog and take him for neighborhood walks or walks by the rivers. Someone who does not expect the Ritz and loves outdoor adventure!

I have one very gentle, quiet 12 year old border collie mix. He needs to be fed twice a day, walked once or twice a day in the cool of the day, and have you there each night. He can come and go through the doggie door so you don’t have to be there except in the morning and late evenings to feed and through the night. He loves attention, people and gets along with other dogs. He can’t be locked in the house or left alone in strange places but has no other behavior issues. He’s the sweetest dog you will ever hope to meet!

I have house plants that need to be watered once a week and outside plants will be set up so you can water almost everything with one turn of a knob. Bring in the mail, too.

  The house is not the attraction though! The location is everything! 4 blocks to walking and bike trails, the river trail, kayak park, downtown with the best resteraunts, train station, shops, bars, tourist kiosks, etc!   There are bike, kayak and raft rentals or go with a group. The neighborhood people are friendly and is a safe place to be. 

   Go to for more information about the town. It is a wonderful 4 season town with world class skiing nearby, many lakes and rivers for fishing, farmers market and live entertainment. Something is scheduled almost every weekend!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Seahorse_57 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR