Pet Sitter for 2 dogs in Southwest Portland

House Sitter Needed for Username: leroythedog   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 20,2019   Applications: 4

Location
Portland, Southwest Portland, Portland
OR,Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 14,2019
For 2 weeks | Short Term

We are looking for someone to take care of our two dogs for 2 weeks in July.

Leroy is a 5 year old rescued English Shepherd. He is 50 pounds and is a bit wary of people at first. He needs someone who is willing to give him his space but still play frisbee in the backyard and go for a daily walk in the neighborhood. He takes daily medication for anxiety.

Cosmo is a 1 year old mini Australian Shepherd. He weighs in at 10 pounds and is full of energy. He barks a lot at first but is a real sweetheart once he gets used to you. He loves to play indoors and out and like to take daily walks.

The dogs are used to be home alone for several hours a day but are accustomed to being with family in the evenings and at times throughout the day.

Our house is a lovely split-level complete with air-conditioning for hot summer days. We have a large back deck with a hammock. It is just a quick walk (1 block) from southwest Portland's Multnomah Village where you can find several coffee shops, restaurants, wine bars, a book store, toy store, bead shop, and so much more. We are a 10 minute drive into downtown Portland and are close to several bus lines to downtown Portland. We are also just a few minutes walk from Gabriel Park-- home of lovely walking trails and tennis courts. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

leroythedog is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR