House/pet sitter needed for 2 weeks; beautiful home in Mexico

House Sitter Needed for Username: QuiltLady   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 27,2019   Applications: 8

Location
Lakeside (Lake Chapala), San Juan Cosala
Chapala / Jocotopec,Guadalajara Mexico

View location map
Availability
Oct 20,2019
For 2 weeks | Short Term

Our home, with its large garden and magnificent view of the Sierra de San Juan Cosala mountain range, is located on the northwest shore of Lake Chapala (Mexico's largest freshwater lake).  We are a minute drive from city of Guadalajara and its international airport.  Situated in a safe and authentic Mexican village that was founded hundreds of years ago, our home is just blocks from the bus stop, although a car will be available for your use if you have a valid driver’s license.

Our very comfortable 2-bed/3-bath home sits on a large, walled property with an extensive garden containing a wide variety of plants, trees and cactus - a pleasing result of the unusual micro-climate that we enjoy here.  Our gardener and his wife, Miguel & Lupita, take great care of the garden, so you won’t have to worry about watering or anything else.  You can work in the garden if you’d like, or you can simply enjoy the surroundings.

Our home is single-level and has all the conveniences:  Smart TV flat screen (Shaw cable); internet; Vonage line; a large kitchen with Smeg oven/5-burner stove, fridge/freezer, disposal, dishwasher and plenty of pots, pans & cooking tools; ceiling fan in every room; purified water system, etc. There is no heating or air conditioning in this part of Mexico due to its temperate climate year-round.  October is one of the most beautiful times of the year because the rains have ended, the temperatures are in the 70s and the mountains look like broccoli. 

Your primary responsibility will be caring for our two dogs:  Gracie, a 13-yr-old, 33 lb. labradoodle from Australia; and Brody, a 2-yr-old, 50 lb. rescue who is a well behaved and handsome retriever mix.  Gracie is blind and requires special attention (meds; help getting in and out of the house to pee; etc), whereas Brody is very easy to care for and requires only your love and attention (and feeding!).  He loves to play Frisbee and our yard provides a great space for doing just that.

Our housekeeper, Elena, comes three times a week and is extremely responsible and trustworthy, as are our gardeners, Miguel & Lupita.  We have lived here 8 years and have never had a problem with them…ever.

This area of Mexico is home to an unusually large number of expats from Canada and the U.S.  Although our home is situated outside of the primary expat community, it is a very easy 15 minute drive from shopping, dining, going to concerts, etc.  You can learn more about the area by googling “Lake Chapala” and/or “Ajijic”.

Non-smokers only, please.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

QuiltLady is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR