We need a dog lover! And a house sitter but mostly a dog lover!!

House Sitter Needed for Username: JavaOpie123   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 27,2019   Applications: 0

Location
PARAFIELD GARDENS, Northern Adelaide, Adelaide
SA Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 18,2019
For 10 days | Short Term

Hi all!

We are in need of someone to take care of our beloved fur babies! And our home ??

We live in The Boulevard which is a lovely quiet spot in a family oriented neighbourhood. 

Being at the end of a no through road and having a park filled with native plants across the street is wonderful!

Only a 15 minute drive away from the beautiful Semaphore and Largs Bay beaches and only 20 mins to Adelaide City Centre!

Lots of buses and train stations around to get wherever you need to go.

Our home is 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom with a separate toilet and an open living, dining and kitchen area.

1 of the rooms is our infant sons nursery and the other we use as a guest room which has a double bed.

A very easy to maintain backyard with mostly grass and a few pot plants to water. 

The shihtzu is our friends dog that we agreed to take care of while they holiday in Tasmania! He is 5 and a lovely little fellow if a bit timid.

Looks like he will be dropped off on the 20th of Dec and he is very happy to just be with you!

It will be summer while we are away and with 2 English bulldogs we keep the aircon on in the living area at about 23 during tbe day as they overheat very easily! 

We have 2 ducted aircon units 1 in the main living area and 1 in the master bedroom.

Here's the catch! Our 2 bullys sleep with us on our bed and they SNORE! And we have the aircon on in the bedroom during the night so they aren't too hot :-)

Unless it is under 25 degrees the doggies don't get walked, again so they dont overheat. 

Our Java man is turning 9 this October so even if he does go for a walk it's more or a stroll and a sniff! Opie is 4 and she is a bit of a scaredy cat and has allergies that we manage with medication. 

They have a biscuit for breakfast every day and are fed raw food at about 4pm for dinner.

We make their food in big batches and freeze them so we can defrost the night before.

They are both wonderful dogs that love a pat and a cuddle but are also stubborn bulldogs!

You cant leave food or drinks where they can get to them! They walk on their leads but not in an orderly fashion! They have a doggy dog in the laundry so they can come in and out as they please.

We ask that you don't feed them any human food no matter how much they beg as it can make them vomit and that's no fun to clean up! 

We hope there is someone that can stay with our wonderful babies and spoil them as we do everyday! 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact JavaOpie123
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

JavaOpie123 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like JavaOpie123


OR