Pet and Plant sitting in Yucatan Pueblo

House Sitter Needed for Username: Caracol33   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 8,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Baca, Yucatan, Baca
Yucatán,Yucatán Mexico

View location map
Availability
Aug 23,2019
For 7 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a couple that is sensitive, patient, kind, and most importantly, dog and plant lovers. We are located in a smallish pueblo in the Yucatán, 30 minutes from Merida and 20 minutes from the beach.

Sitters will be walking and loving our 2 rescue dogs (one with physical issues and fears). There will be routine daily maintenance of the large old colonial house, patio,  and large garden, keeping it clean, watered, healthy, and trimmed. Our caretaker does weekly pool maintenance. with chlorine, vacuuming, chemicals, etc.

The home is located in the center of a small bustling town. The people are very friendly and mostly all Spanish-speaking. There are lots of fresh fruits, vegetables, and meats. There are panaderías, tortillerías, platerías, pizzerías, cocina económics, etc.. There are a few small grocery stores and a 24-hour farmacia. We are on which we may block off for your stay (see more info and pics at casalunita ) (Speaking Spanish and experience in hosting guests would be a plus.)

This is a tropical climate - hot and humid., It is 20 minutes to a major grocery store. It would be helpful to speak at least rudimentary Spanish. House sitters should be patient and kind especially with our one special-needs dog and our one especially-needy dog. We would want you to be respectful to our town and neighbors.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Caracol33
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Caracol33 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Caracol33


OR