Sitter Needed for 2 Cute Cats in Denver Condo by a Lake for 5 Nights

House Sitter Needed for Username: SloansLakeLady   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 8,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Sloan's Lake, Denver
Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 11,2019
For 5 nights | Micro Term

My name is Lara and I just booked a last-minute trip to the Boston area from the evening of July 11th through the morning of July 16th. I am looking for someone to stay with two sweet and silly cats and 6ish houseplants in a small condo in the Sloan's Lake neighborhood in Denver for five nights while I'm gone. My partner (Dan) is the music director for a youth theater summer program out east, and I wasn't going to visit him because I worry about my cats' happiness too much--but he convinced me they will probably be fine. :)


The Cats: The Little Bump Cat is grey with short hair: he is quiet, gentle, curious about strangers, but apathetic to most snuggles. :) He shows his love by appearing out of nowhere to lean against your leg. Maggie is brown with short-hair: she is silly, playful, and shy with strangers. She shows her love by invading personal space and demanding to be petted. :)

The Care: Maggie is definitely the alpha and bullies Mr. Bump, so I feed them in different rooms. They get wet food in the morning, dry food in the afternoon/evening, and they have a water fountain to keep full and litter boxes to scoop. They are both 9ish y.o. and healthy--no pills or medication required! Other than that, I'd love for you to bring in the mail, water the plants, put your dishes in the dishwasher. Pretty basic stuff! :)

The Home: We live in a small condo close enough to Sloan's Lake Park that we can hear the crack of the bat in the summer softball games. The condo is technically a two-bedroom, though the second room is Dan's music studio. We moved here in April, which doesn't feel that recent, but we still haven't gotten pictures up on the walls...Probably because we spend all of our time wandering around the lake or hiking in the nearby Golden, CO. :) I'm the newly-elected VP of the HOA for the condo, and our neighbors are very nice. There is a community garden in the back which is growing all sorts of goodies for later in the summer. We have wifi, Netflix, and Hulu.

The Neighborhood: We have the essential Bs three blocks away: bagels, beer, bike shop, and beans (coffee). Joyride Brewing is only a little farther (their agave wheat is to die for), and Seedstock Brewing is on the other side of the lake. If you aren't into beer or booze, most places serve the local Happy Leaf Kombucha on tap (the grapefruit is particularly tasty). It's a 10-minute drive or 20-minute bus ride into downtown Denver if you want to catch a Colorado Rockies game. Lastly, my favorite restaurants are a mile away at 32nd and Lowell, or you can go a little farther to the Highlands area, where all the hippest spots in town are.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

SloansLakeLady is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR