CAT SIT ON THE OTTAWA RIVER NEAR ALGONQUIN PARK!

House Sitter Needed for Username: pczarnik   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 4,2020   Applications: 2

Location
Laurentian Valley, Pembroke
Ontario Canada

View location map
Availability
Jul 2,2020
For 4 | Micro Term

CAT SIT ON OTTAWA RIVER!  We are looking for a quiet, respectful, clean, responsible non-smoking person or couple to take care of our cat and home. Prefer references however open to giving new housesitters a chance. Must love cats.

Please no smoking in the house, no illegal drugs, no parties, no children, no other guests allowed. 

Toby is a 2 year old neutered male and is an inside cat only. He loves attention, chin rubs, to play and to cuddle up on your legs. He's happy to sleep by your feet and let you know when it's morning with some meows!

Your responsibilities will be to ensure he has food and fresh water daily, and to give him some attention daily. Clean litter box every 1-2 days. 

You will need to be present at the house at least once every 24 hours to check on and care for him. We love him very much and need to make sure we find the right person who will take great care of him while we're away. We're fine if you wish to be in the area to explore, maybe an overnight or day trip to Ottawa.

We have a small home in the quiet residential neighbourhood of Laurentian Valley, on the Ottawa River. It has a yard and is generally very peaceful. The neighbours are friendly, quiet, and non-intrusive. The surrounding area has lots of hiking/snowshoeing and biking (fatbiking too!) trails, flat and whitewater paddling options and skating trails in winter. The guest bedroom has a queen bed with ceiling fan. Air conditioning for summer sits. For winter there is central heat.

Washer and dryer are on-site. There is parking in the driveway as we suggest a rental car if you do not have your own. Willing to pick up and drop off at the nearby bus station.

To give an idea of what is near the house:
5-15 minute drive to the nearest grocery store and gas station. 
15-20 minute drive to local bakery, restaurants, shopping.
No public bus system.
About 1 hour drive into Algonquin Park.
About 15 minute drive to nearest big box stores (Walmart).
About 1.5 hours drive to Ottawa airport.
About 30 minute drive to beaches in Petawawa and many trails.

There is netflix (no cable TV) and WiFi. Cell and data service can be poor in certain areas of the home depending on provider. Internet is realiable, I work from home so you can too if need be.

Air and ground transportation are not provided. You can rent a car if you do not have your own or we can pick up and drop off at nearby bus station. This is a non-payment exchange.  

We have references from past housesitters at your request.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

pczarnik is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR