Home and Cat sitter while we travel and study in Asia

House Sitter Needed for Username: Lauvan7   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 19,2019   Applications: 7

Location
Interbay, West Queen Anne, Seattle
King,Washington United States

View location map
Availability
Feb 13,2020
For 3 weeks | Short Term

We are looking for a house sitter to feed and care for our two cats and water house plants while we are away on an adventure study to Thailand and Cambodia during this coming winter. We leave February 13th, 2020 and return March 4th. The time away in total is 20 days. 

The cats are both very loving and adorable, though require different types of care due to differing age/health needs. 
Ludo is a 2 yr old, large and stout grey tuxedo who is UTI sensitive, he has specific food, and it's imperative that he eats only his own food to avoid becoming sick. 
Mochi is a beloved, lifetime pet at 14 years old. Her coloring is tortoiseshell, black with orange speckles. She's also got her own food, and can be a slow eater, and due to this she needs to be monitored to assure she gets enough nutrition.  ALSO to monitor that Ludo does not eat her food, as he will get sick and have an accident, which requires A LOT of work to clean up, so it’s truly best to prevent it.

The apartment is a large 2-bedroom ground floor unit in a quiet 30-unit complex, located in West Queen Anne, Seattle.  We have a lovely outdoor garden area and a propane BBQ for your use, if the weather is good.  The second bedroom (not pictured at this time), serves as a pet-free art studio and bodywork room.  If you are an artist or seamstress you'll find paints, canvas and sewing machine.  We use baby gates, installed vertically, to exclude the cats from this area - to protect materials etc.  They allow for visual contact with them while you create, as curious characters they will scratch at the door if you close it and that's pretty annoying.   

Throughout the apartment there are several houseplants.  They will need to be watered once a week, for most of them, excluding the cacti, which perhaps will only need one watering. 
Nearby in any direction, are the neighborhoods of Ballard to the North, Queen Anne to the East, Downtown Seattle to the South and Magnolia to the West.  Each is only roughly 2 miles away, or less, with convenient bus routes available, and Uber/Lyft cars typically arrive for pick-up promptly in under 4 minutes.  The Seattle Sculpture Park and bike path is located just 3 miles south of the apartment, and to the northwest roughly 1.5 miles away is Discovery Park, with trails for hiking and a beach on the Puget Sound.  Within walking distance is pet store and pet hospital, gas station with car wash, Whole Foods Market, Michael's Crafts, Wine World and a few other restaurants.  1.5 mi north is Trader Joes, PCC, Target, Fred Meyer, Ross and several shops, bars and restaurants.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Lauvan7 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR