Eco-friendly Strawbale house with a dog and a cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: jacqcamp   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 28,2019   Applications: 0

Location
Eltham, North eastern suburbs, Melbourne metro
VIC,VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
Sep 12,2019
For 2 weeks | Short Term

We are a family of 2 adults, 3 kids, 1 dog (older kelpie x whippett) and 1 cat.  We built our own beautiful strawbale house and moved in nearly 2 years ago.  

Our house is very warm and enery efficient but we need someone who can keep the wood-heater going to keep the house nice and cosy.  Just a log or 2 in the morning and at night should keep you and the pets warm.  

The animals are only fed in the mornings and they are pretty self-sufficient although Rusty the kelpie can be very affectionate.  

We are away for 2 weeeks so there won't be too many jobs.  We haven't really landscaped yet so there's no gardening to do.

We are in a lovely quiet part of Eltham with sheep across the road.  Sometimes the kangaroos come and graze in the front.  We have a tennis court if you want to brush up on your game!

This would be a great opportunity for ppl interested in sustainable housing.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jacqcamp is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR