Sitter for a house and 2 pets in Ballarat

House Sitter Needed for Username: jajoma   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 4,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Nerrina, North east, Ballarat
Central highlands,VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
Sep 1,2019
For 5 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a sitter or sitters to keep our house and 2 pets company as we head off for a 5 week road trip. Our dog Reg is a 12 yo Lab cross. She is friendly once she’s been introduced. She loves walks and we are fortunate to live beside a big reserve and near a river trail. Soot, our 15yo cat is dark by name and dark by nature .. a right Miss .... she tries to impose her will on the house. She doesn’t much like Reg.  That’s the politics taken care of.  Our house is a large 3 bedroom house on 1/3 ha block with fabulous views in a good neighbourhood. Plenty of parking space if prospective house sitters have a caravan that needs a place to stay. Our kitchen and main bathroom have been recently renovated. We run gas and electric appliances - stove and heating. We are not house proud people and like our lived-in place. 

We are a 5minute drive or 25minute walk from the centre of Ballarat. 

Ballarat has all the hallmarks of a flourishing regional city and is an 1hr train ride from Melbourne and well within reach for a day’s visit to the Surf Coast or the Grampians.  The region has lots of attractions.... wineries, gallaries, coffee shops, wine bars, restaurants and of course Soveriegn Hill, a very well appointed historic village depicting the gold mining history of this region. 

We’d love to have someone enjoy our house and pets and take the time to introduce themselves to our town while we are away. 

Thanks Sally & Craig

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jajoma is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR