Cute Chiweenie and cat need loving care

House Sitter Needed for Username: JosiesMom   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 7,2020   Applications: 0

Location
Newark, near University of Delaware, Newark
New Castle,Delaware United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 27,2020
For 1 week | Short Term

Chiweenie and cat need love and attention for 1 week  at the end of June. I am looking for a petsitter to take care of my dog, walk her once a day in good weather, feed twice a day, but mostly play and cuddle with her. I have a lovely screened in porch and a fenced in yard. I also have a cat that does not require much care since she has an automatic litterbox and feeder. She will require some attention and petting if she warms up to you, since she does get lonely when I am away. 

I live in a 4 bedroom Cape Cod on a quiet street. This is a unique situation best suited to a single petsitter. I rent the 2 downstairs rooms to 2 male graduate students. You would have your own private area upstairs and have the whole house to yourself most of the day. You would share the kitchen and common areas with them, but I have my own separate refrigerator. They are gone all day and into the evening. They are polite, quiet, and unobtrusive. Your primary responsibility is the pets and make sure the house is kept in orer. I have a cleaning person.

Located 2 miles from the University of Delaware in a suburban neighborhood, I am just 45 minutes from Philadelphia, 2 hours from D.C and 2.5 hours from NYC. It is possible to get to Philly by train and to NYC or DC inexpensively on a bus from the University of Delaware. The dog can be left for 5 hours alone. However, if you want to go on a day trip you can arrange with the young lady next store or my dog walker to feed the dog and let her out or ask one of the housemates if they are available. You can also just relax and take it easy on my back porch. WiFi, Hulu, HBO, Netflix, CBS All Access all available on the Roku box. 

My neighborhood backs up to a Nature Preserve and we are blessed with many excellent parks and hiking trails in the area. The weather should be pleasant by the first week of September.   I am one block from the bus line.  The UD and the state parks also often have cultural and musical events offered.

You would only need to clean up after yourself, bring in the mail and take care of the pets.

Josie is well-behaved, knows basic obedience commands,  is very cuddly and afectionate and is used to being with me most of thetime. She does sleep on the bed with me. 

You must have a complete profie with references and be able to do a video chat prior to the sit. I leave on June 27 and would prefer that you come a day ahead of time. I return on July 4. You can plan to leave that night or if necesary the next morning.

I can provide a refernce from a housesitter who stayed here for a month that was not associated with Husecarers.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact JosiesMom
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

JosiesMom is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like JosiesMom


OR