Pet House sitter for 2 large doggies, fish and leaf insects

House Sitter Needed for Username: LoveToTravel11   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 13,2019   Applications: 5

Location
Lake Munmorah, Central Coast NSW, Wyong
NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 18,2019
For 3 weeks. (8th January) | Short Term

We are a family of 4 (2 teenage girls) with a trip booked over Christmas and the New Year to Tasmania. Our extended family have all moved there so we are now alone. Normally when we travel, my parents, who lived across the street, looked after our fur babies. 

We live in a modest 4 bedroom home including;

- 4 Bedroom (1 x king, 1 x double, 2 x king single bedding)

- Large kitchen with many appliances, including quality coffee machine. 2 large fridge/freezers plus a chest freezer.

- 2 living area

- Large screen tv's in both living rooms and main room. We also have Foxtel premium, Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime and unlimited wireless internet. 

- Inground pool with gazebo

- Bbq

- Quiet street with great neighbours. Plenty of space to park. 

- We're located walking distance to the lake where you can fish or walk/ride along the path along the lake. 

- Beaches are close by and amenities. 

Our Pets

We have 2 beautiful fur babies that we love dearly. They are a part of our family. It is actually upsetting to be leaving them, especially for this length of time. We have a Choc Brown Lab (Bear) and a Golden Retriever (Daphne). They are 7yrs and 8 yrs old. Our babies are inside and outside pets. They have a doggie door so can come and go as they please. Bear is playful and attention seeking. He loves people and just to be acknowledged. Daphne is a rescue dog. We've had her for 1.5years. She is timid and shy. She sleeps about 22 hrs a day and is not a play dog, but she's gorgeous and when she wants to, will come for a pat or back scratch. I can provide more detailed information later if you feel this might be a good fit. :) 

We also have 4 spiny leaf insects (in a cage). They don't require much. A spray of water on the leaves and a change of leaves every 4-5 days. We have bushland in our street that we get leaves from. They obviously don't need to be played with, but to change the leaves they would need to be taken out. They are harmless. We also have the option of sending them elsewhere if you're not keen on dealing with them. :) 

Lastly, we have an outdoor pond with fish. Pretty easy. Fish food, twice daily. 

This process seems strange, to think potentially someone we don't know staying in our home. Our number 1 priority is our puppies. They are fine to be alone each day. We all go to work/school Monday-Friday. They just need the company at night, knowing someone is around. Bear will follow you around and bring balls to throw. If you're up for it, Bear loves the pool. He's a great swimmer. We only have a small patch of artificial grass out the back (for doggy toilet). We pick up morning and afternoon to keep the smell to a minimum. The artificial grass requires water (for flushing).

Additional Note: Bear will be recovering from knee surgery at this time. He will have had the surgery 5 weeks earlier so will be out of the non-moving time. He will not require any follow up, medicine or extra care by this time, however, he will need to be slowly getting back into exercise. There is no worry here, I simply wanted to note he will continuing his recovery/rehabilitation. 

I look forward to meeting some perfect petsitters.

Blessings

Sharon :) 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

LoveToTravel11 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR