Tranquil Housesit in Rural Victoria

House Sitter Needed for Username: Traveldreamer1   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 19,2020   Applications: 0

Location
North East Victoria, Wodonga
VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
Nov 23,2020
For 7 days | Short Term

We are looking for a housesitter or couple to look after our beloved maltese terrier cross and to care for our home and garden for a week in mid November, while we holiday locally.  Louie is a gorgeous maltese cross, who loves everyone.  He is 13 and a half years old with a heart murmur. He needs to be given a tablet twice daily, an hour before food, but happily chews them up. He is still quite active and enjoys a short walk every day. He loves to sit next to you on the lounge and gives great cuddles.  He sleeps in his comfy bed in the laundry each night and has a doggy door to get outside when he needs to.  He is a small, happy and friendly dog who is easy to care for, and can be left at home alone for most of the day if you are off exploring the area around Wodonga.

Our home is 6 years old and quite large with all the mod cons. There is a guest bedroom with a queen size bed and a full bathroom for the exclusive use of our house sitters. We have 2 other single beds and a cot for children to use.  We would like you to keep our home clean and tidy and to care for it well. We are very house proud. Our garden is small but may need watering or mowing. We are in a quiet neighbourhood but still only a few minutes drive from the centre of town and look out onto natural bushland from our living areas and alfresco. It is a very peaceful outlook. Our neighbourhood is very friendly and we often meet up with some neighbours to walk our dogs together. They would love you to join them while you are caring for Louie and our home. 

We are located in the rural Victorian city of Wodonga which is on the Murray River and the border of NSW. The city of Albury is on the NSW side of the river. The Hume Dam is on our doorstep.We are just over an hour's drive to the beautiful Alpine towns of Bright and Mt. Beauty.  The historic townships of Beechworth, Yackandandah and Chiltern are nearby, as is the famous Rutherglen wine region. Public transport is quite poor here, so your own car would be advisable.
At present the NSW/ Victorian border is closed at Wodonga due to COVID-19, so this sit will need someone who comes from regional Victoria or preferably within the border bubble for ease of movement around the area.  
We will be leaving for our holiday on Monday, 23rd or possibly Tuesday, 24th November and returning late on Sunday, 29th November. We are happy for our sitters to arrive on Sunday, 22nd November or early on Monday 23rd, so that we can meet you and show you around our home and familiarise you with Louie's routine.  

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Traveldreamer1 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR