WINTER SPORTS ENTHUSIASTS, THIS IS FOR YOU.

House Sitter Needed for Username: catsitter9273   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Sep 18,2019   Applications: 13

Location
Georgina, Newmarket
York,Ontario Canada

View location map
Availability
Jan 13,2020
For 3 months | Medium Term

House and pet sitter required for approximately three months (with some flexibility) for this winter. We require a house sitter for our two cats, Groucho and Magic. Both are healthy and have no special needs. Groucho thinks he is a dog and will follow you everywhere. Both like to be brushed but it is not necessary, it is just something they enjoy. The cats are allowed outside with some restrictions that I can explain later. Having said that, they don't like the cold and will probably sniff at the door and then head back to bed.

We live in a tourist area and are five minutes away from Lake Simcoe. We have every winter sport imaginable from dog sledding to ice fishing to cross country skiing, downhill skiing, snow shoeing, skating, right down to an old fashioned snowball fight. The area also boasts the world famous Briars Resort and a Ramada Inn along with some excellent restaurants. Google “Things to do in Georgina” and you will see what I mean.

Our cozy little 2-broom house sits on ten wooded acres and is surrounded by 100 acre farms. You will have contact information for people who will assist you if you need it and a neighbour that will check in on you at least weekly. We have had house sitters many times before and have a binder set up with the numbers of people you may need to contact such as plumbers, electricians, snow removal, the Vet, etc. They all have our credit information in their files so if you need them, they will bill us directly. Our snow removal is looked after by a private contractor and we pay him directly.

Our home has a lovely view from every window. The Master bedroom/sitting room has a king size bed and a ten foot patio door where you can enjoy the view. I like to read in this room because of the natural light. The guest room has a daybed with trundle. There is a living room, two four piece bathrooms, and a room at the front that we used as an office when we had our businesses. The computers will be passworded but you are free to use the fax machine and printer. Everything is wified. We will leave the password in the Housesitter's Binder. There is a central vac, dishwasher and of course washer and dryer. We have a snow shoeing trail on the property for our own use. There are two ponds but of course they will be frozen and they are easy to see so you won't venture on to them by accident.

Preference will be given to non-smokers due to our severe allergies. There is some flexibility with the dates but we need someone to do the entire house sit as we will be out of the country. We cannot accommodate children or pets including visiting ones.  We are trying to keep the cat's routine as normal as possible.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

catsitter9273 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR