Between a few weeks and three months in the Italian Apennines

House Sitter Needed for Username: pitegliogill   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 28,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Tuscany, Tuscany
Italy

View location map
Availability
Jan 4,2020
For up to three months | Short Medium Term

I am looking for somebody to spend at least some time in my house in the north of Tuscany between the beginning of January and the end of March. Dates negotiable.

There are no pets to look after but you will need to pay the bills for your time there by taking them with cash to the Post Office in the village. We will arrange to read the meters at the start and finish of your stay so that you only pay for what you use. You will order logs for the stove to be delivered if necessary and deal with any problems which may arise (but not pay for them, obviously).

The house is self-contained with a patio, small garden and parking space. There is gas central heating apart from in the living room, where there is a wood burning stove. The village and surrounding countryside is very beautiful. Florence, Pisa and Lucca and Abetone (the ski resort) are close enough for day trips. There is a very friendly bar which does food at weekends and which also has a small shop.

Having a car and speaking at least a little Italian would be an advantage. The village is very quiet in winter apart from weekends when several Italian families come up from Pistoia and Prato. Shopping at the nearby town and day trips can be done by bus but need a lot of planning. Very few people apart from the owners of the bar speak any English.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact pitegliogill
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

pitegliogill is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like pitegliogill


OR