Pet and house sitter in centre of smallish French town

House Sitter Needed for Username: krek59   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 10,2019   Applications: 4

Location
Centre, Tournus
South-Burgundy France

View location map
Availability
Jan 2,2020
For 2 months | Medium Term

We are going to live abroad for a couple of months and are looking for a house sitter (or couple) to enjoy the presence of our cat Spike and dog Chika. Spike likes to be caressed (when he feels like it) and Chika, being a cross between a border colly and a french sheperd dog, loves to run and swim. We take her out for a walk 3 times a day.

Our house is in the heart of Tournus, a town of 6000 inhabitants situated on the river Saône and known for its 1000 year old abbey. Lyon and Dijon are 1 hours drive, we are 15 minutes from the town of Chardonnay and 30 minutes from any wine castle of Burgundy, the Maconnais and the Beaujolais.

There are plenty of things to do in the surrounding area. Especially if you like long walks, hiking and mountain biking. The town itself has many good restaurants (of which 2 with a Michelin star). For the rest the town is quite boring, as there is not a big tourist attraction, except for the abbey of course. The people are really nice though, and open to foreigners like us.

The house is quite big. On the ground floor is our art galery. It will be closed during our absence, but you can have diner there if you like te be surrounded by beautiful objects. Then an office (good internet), a kitchen and a small garden.

Two bedrooms, modern bathroom.

For more information, check out our pictures!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

krek59 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR