House & Animal Sitter needed 1/1-1/15, 2020 in Santa Ynez

House Sitter Needed for Username: CaliCountry   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 14,2019   Applications: 6

Location
Refugio, SANTA YNEZ
Santa Barbara,California United States

View location map
Availability
Jan 1,2020
For 2 weeks | Short Term

My husband and I are looking for a house and animal sitter for the first two weeks in January. We have two cats, a horse, a goat and a flock of 9 chickens that will need to be fed twice each day, morning and evening, although no particular time is required. The horse/goat corral will need to be cleared every other day and the mail brought in daily. No gardening work will be necessary, the gardens are watered automatically and self sustaining. The cats will need petting and attention and general spoiling. If the chickens are still laying during your stay, you are welcome to eat any and all of their eggs.

This sit would be ideal for someone who wants a quiet rereat where thay can relax and enjoy nature. The Santa Ynez Valley is beautiful and semi-rural, with a booming wine industry. There are nearby shops, but you would need a car or bicycle to explore the entire area (I can lend you bicycles, but not a car). If you do have a car, our home is a 1 hour drive south of San Luis Obispo, and a 30 minute drive north of Santa Barbara.

People who visit this area enjoy the outdoors, hiking, bicycling, bird watching, visiting the beach, horseback riding, wine tasting, or visiting the shops in nearby Solvang, a small Danish town.

You would be staying in a private bedroom in our home with a queen-sized bed and a bathroom next to the bedroom. You are welcome to enjoy any room on the ground floor of the house, or in the garden. We have a shaded arbor for relaxing and a hot tub for soothing sore muscles.

There will be clean sheets on the bed, towels and soap. You are welcome to use our washing machine and dryer to wash your clothes. The room has an electric heater and a fan, but no air conditioning. We have Wifi but no television. Please bring your own cell .

Sorry, but you cannot bring your own pet along with you. We prefer that you do not smoke at all, but if you do smoke, please only do so outside.

Our trip begins on January 1st, but we would prefer to have you settle in and meet the aminmals a day or two ahead of time. We would also be open to you staying a day or two after we return if needed to accomodate your next housesit or travel plans.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

CaliCountry is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR